Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Feb 05, 2019

CouRage sends OpTic Gaming's Scump hilarious message amid tough start to CWL Pro League

Shares
CouRage sends OpTic Gaming's Scump hilarious message amid tough start to CWL Pro League

With OpTic Gaming struggling in their opening match of the CWL Pro League, former CWL caster Jack ‘CouRage’ Dunlop has a special message for OpTic’s Seth ‘Scump’ Abner ahead of their second match.

Advertisement

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 season continued with the launch of the CWL Pro League on February 4 where OpTic Gaming faced off against the dark horse powerhouse Midnight Esports.

Playing with Tommy ‘ZooMaa’ Paparatto in place of Brandon ‘Dashy’ Otell due to travel issues, OpTic Gaming were dominated in a lopsided 3-0 sweep.

Advertisement

While Scump has already hit back at those who are criticizing the team’s performance, it looks like CouRage had some hilarious words of encouragement of his own that he wanted to pass along.

Ahead of OpTic’s February 5 match against UYU, Scump tweeted that he and the team were “gonna try and turn it around today,” at which point CouRage jumped in to give his words of wisdom.

Advertisement

“Scumpy, Scumpy, Scumpy. What’s up man,” starts CouRage. “Can you wake up?! Can you get your head out of your ass?! One bad game does not define the start to that season.”

“You are Scumpy, dude!” CouRage says before hitting the popular ‘whip’ dance move. “Get out there, get at ‘em and win.”

Scump seemed to appreciate the vote of confidence, responding to CouRage soon after saying, “Lol bro I love you” and even complimenting his dance moves.

Fans of OpTic are no doubt anxiously awaiting to see whether CouRage’s message was enough to help the team get back on track.

OpTic Gaming face UYU in the third match of February 5 at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm GMT.