Pokemon

Mime Jr is finally coming to Pokemon Go as part of World Tourism Day Event

by Paul Cotton

Share


Niantic have announced a special event for the upcoming World Tourism Day Event for Pokemon Go which will bring various bonuses for trainers to enjoy.

The event will begin on September 26, 1pm PDT (4pm EDT and 9pm BST) and finish on October 1, 1pm PDT (4pm EDT and 9pm BST). However, while some of the bonuses will only last for this five day period, other will continue going forward.

The list of new features that appear to be ongoing from the beginning of the event are as follows:

  • New shirt! Check out a new United Nations World Tourism Organization T-shirt, available in the Style Shop!
  • Region-limited Pokémon available in Eggs! The following Pokémon will be available in 5 km Eggs in their respective real-world regions: Farfetch’d, Kangaskhan, Tauros, Heracross, Corsola, Volbeat, Illumise, Torkoal, Zangoose, Seviper, Lunatone, Solrock, Tropius, Relicanth, Pachirisu, Mime Jr., Chatot, Pansage, Pansear, Panpour, Heatmor, and Durant.
  • Shiny Pokémon rivals spotted! If you’re lucky, you might encounter a Shiny Zangoose or a Shiny Seviper in the wild in their respective real-world regions!
  • Mime Jr., the Mime Pokémon, will be making its debut in Pokémon GO! It will be available in 5 km Eggs in Europe. If you’re lucky, you might hatch a Shiny Mime Jr.!

Pokemon Fandom
Pokemon Fandom
Mime Jr is finally making its debut in Pokemon Go!

To clarify the post indicates that the regional-exclusive Pokemon won't be available for all trainers but locked to their respective regions. For example, Kangaskhan will remain only available in the Australia region.

Other bonuses will be limited for the duration of the event, though, and these include:

  • Decreased Stardust costs for trading! Trading Pokémon will cost 1/4 less Stardust.
  • Spin PokéStops for extra XP! Earn 2× XP when you spin the Photo Discs of PokéStops you haven’t visited before.
  • Specially themed Field Research tasks will be available for a limited time during this event.


Thanks to Chrales, sharer of the Pokemon Go code, we know these field research tasks will be:

  • Make a new friend
  • Send [x] Gifts to friends
  • Trade Pokemon caught [x] km apart

These, along with the event itself, were revealed back on September 2. The possibility of trade evolutions were also shared.

With a relatively short event, maybe Niantic have something else up their sleeve to kick off the winter months in Pokemon Go.

Follow our Pokemon content and get the latest updates via www.Twitter.com/PokemonSwordNs.