Fortnite

Release Date and Time Announced for Fortnite's V5.30 Update - What to Expect

by DG Goldstein

Share


Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the V5.3.0 patch in Fortnite: Battle Royale.

V3.5.0 will go live on Thursday, August 23 at 1 AM PST (4 AM EST, 9 AM BST), and is set to require a short period of downtime which typically lasts between 20 and 25 minutes.

The upcoming patch was announced via the official Fortnite Twitter account on Wednesday, August 22 with a tagline of Shake it up with a new item."

@FortniteGame

While the patch notes for V5.3.0 have yet to go live at the time of writing, it is suspected that the recently-announced 'Rift-To-Go' item will be added to Fortnite in the update.

Players will be able to 'Teleport above [their] current location and glide down' after using the Rift-To-Go, which will likely have an 'Epic' rarity.

It should be noted that Epic Games could choose to hold off on releasing the Rift-To-Go and that the item is not totally confirmed for V5.3.0.

We will continue to provide more information on V3.5.0 in Fortnite: Battle Royale as it is made available by Epic Games.