Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Oct 19, 2018

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 5 'Royale Flush' tournament - streams, live scores, players, format, and more

Shares
Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 5 'Royale Flush' tournament - streams, live scores, players, format, and more

The fifth week of the Fortnite Fall Skirmish competition is set to kick off on October 19, with the European tournament taking place at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST, and the NA half of the event starting at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST.

Advertisement

The Fall Skirmish is a series of Fortnite competitions that takes place over the course of six weeks, with $10 million set to be awarded in total. Competitors include popular content creators, pro players, and special Epic Games invitees.

Last week's Solos 'Big Bonus' event was won by FaZe Clan's Tfue on the NA side, with 'Boyer' taking home the EU crown.

Advertisement

Official Stream

Each week's tournament is live-streamed by Epic on the official Fortnite Twitch channel, which we have included below.

Additionally, many of the players also stream game-play on their own channels, some of which have been included in the 'Additional Stream' section at the bottom of this page. 

Advertisement


Week 5 Competitive Format: Royale Flush

This week's tournament features a scoring system called 'Royale Flush,' a six-match Duos format that prioritizes both eliminations and match placements.

The Duo that finishes with the most points after six matches wins.

Advertisement

Victory Royale: +3 Points
2nd-3rd Place: +2 Points
4th-5thth Place: +1 Point
-
8+ Eliminations: +3 Points
6-7 Eliminations: +2 Points
4-5 Eliminations: +1 Point


Participating Players

50 players from each region have been invited to play in this week's tournament, and they've also been given the opportunity to pick their own Duos partner.

Because the full list of players is not officially revealed until the tournaments begin, we have provided an unofficial list below, courtesy of esports statistician 'DonnySC.'

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 5 Duos (Updating)


Live Scores and Standings

The live scores and standings for both the EU and NA tournaments will be provided on the Fall Skirmish main event page, with Epic updating them after each match.

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week Five Live Scores and Standings


Prizes and Club Points

The top 10 placing Duos of each region's tournament will be awarded with a cash prize based on the breakdown shown below.

Additionally, a $25,000 bonus will be awarded to the team that has the most elimination in a single match from any of the six total matches. A further $10,000 will be awarded to all Duos that completes a Royale Flush (Victory Royale & 8+ eliminations) 

The top 10 teams will also earn points for their respective Clubs.


Week 5 Trial Event - Trap Ball (Not Streamed)

In addition to the main competitive tournament, each week of the Fall Skirmish also features special Trials, which are played during the week and are open to all members of each Club.

The Week Five Trial event is called 'Trap Ball' and players from each Club will compete against each other in the Spiky Stadiums found in the Playground LTM.

The top performers of this Trial will be awarded a cash prize and valuable points for their team. 


Current Club Standings

The following standings are up-to-date and reflect all calculated points after the week four Trials event. With only two weeks of the Skirmish remaining, Clubs will have to try harder than ever to finish high up in the standings and earn a larger share of the $4 million Club prize pool 


Additional Streams

The streams of some of the competitors of this week's Skirmish will be added in this section once the tournaments begin.

Read more about:
Fall Skirmish