How to play Call of Duty’s Nuketown map in Fortnite - Dexerto

How to play Call of Duty’s Nuketown map in Fortnite

Published: 4/Feb/2020 23:31

by Eli Becht


The Fortnite Creative mode has opened the door to many possibilities within the game, such as a recreation of the fan-favorite Call of Duty map, Nuketown.

This famous location was first introduced all the way back in Call of Duty: Black Ops and has since seen all sorts of revisions over the years in various installments.

Fast forward to 2020 and we’re seeing the location make its way to other games entirely. The Fortnite Creative mode allows players to use the tools in the game to come up with anything from their imagination.

Epic Games
Epic Games
The Creative mode has given players plenty of ways to add their maps to the game.

As it turns out, several players are instead drawing inspiration from other games and bringing them into Fortnite.

Nuketown is known for its frantic and fast-paced action and it actually plays quite nicely in Epic’s battle royale title.

How to play Nuketown

Thanks to Fortnite player jesgran, Nuketown is completely playable and all you’ll have to do is enter the island code. This code is 6722-4469-6989 and once you put that in, you’ll be teleported to the map.

The game mode you’ll be playing is Gun Game, meaning each elimination you get on a player will automatically upgrade your weapon until you finally finish things off with the Mythic Goldfish.

Nuketown's famous popularity count.
Nuketown is playable in Fortnite.

Nuketown will be sure to reward players with loads of chaotic fun as they return to their old stomping grounds.

Maps from other games are created in Fortnite all the time, and we’ve even seen modes from other titles make the trip over too.

Epic Games
Epic Games
The Block is no more.

For example, Dust II, a CS:GO map, was created in Fortnite with the Search and Destroy game mode, popularized by Call of Duty.

If you’re not a fan of Nuketown, perhaps you’d enjoy another classic CoD map. Shipment from the original Modern Warfare is also completely playable in Fortnite.

Before Chapter 2 rolled around, Epic Games used to feature Creative maps on The Block, which was a location on the map. They ditched that with the latest season and it doesn’t look like there any plans to bring it back in the future.



Ali-A reveals unreleased Fortnite skin haunting Weeping Woods

Published: 23/Oct/2020 11:45 Updated: 23/Oct/2020 11:47

by Connor Bennett


Popular Fortnite YouTuber Ali-A has shown that the previously leaked Madcap skin looks to be coming soon as a mobile glitch has revealed a strange character ‘haunting’ Weeping Woods. 

Across the different Fortnite seasons and updates, Epic Games have released a vast amount of cosmetics – with fans picking out their favorites and donning them in-game. 

Typically, these skins are leaked ahead of time as leakers are able to decrypt games files that are added to the mix with each new update and patch. Some of these skins never see the light of day, or are held back for quite a while, despite being leaked following a patch. 

One of the skins that falls into this category is the Madcap – a glowing, purple, Mushroom-themed skin. It was leaked quite a while back, and while it hasn’t been available just yet, it looks like it will be pretty soon. 

Fortnite leaked bundles
Epic Games
Each new Fortnite update leaks a whole host of skins.

Popular YouTuber Ali-A pointed out that some Fortnite mobile players on Android had spotted the outline of a skin sitting around in Weeping Woods. 

The character that seems to be ‘haunting’ the POI, is stood under a tree with their arms crossed. However, it’s not colorful. Instead, it’s a blacked-out silhouette – almost as if it’s going to be added soon, but is showing up as a visual glitch in-game. 

Ali-A noted that the character is most definitely Madcap because of the shape of the head, and given that he’s hanging around Weeping Woods, there might be a challenge or quest line involved with unlocking the skin.

Timestamp of 3:48

Even though the YouTuber’s speculation seems pretty spot on, there’s no telling if he’s right just yet because Epic Games hasn’t announced anything. 

It could very well be that, as Fortnitemares unfolds, the skin will finally be available through the item shop and there are also challenges in Weeping Woods to unlock skin styles. Though, we’ll just have to wait and see.