Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jun 11, 2018

Fortnite Battle Bus Hot Air Balloon Appears Ready for E3

Shares
Fortnite Battle Bus Hot Air Balloon Appears Ready for E3

The Fortnite: Battle Royale 'Battle Bus' has come to life in the form of a hot air balloon which appears set to launch for E3.

Since its release in 2017, Fortnite has established itself as a powerhouse within the gaming community for its incredibly unique take on the 'Battle Royale' genre that has gained substantial traction in recent months,

Advertisement

Players praise the title for its fun, colorful graphics, a one-of-a-kind building system, and overall replay value, which has allowed it to successfully break into 'mainstream' culture, unlike any video game before it.

Fortnite will have a major showing at the upcoming Electronics Entertainment Expo in Los Angeles, California following their huge year thus far, featuring a booth and a Pro-AM tournament which will feature top personalities from the streaming world pairing-up with celebrities.

Advertisement

Prior to their exhibit at E3, a collection of pictures of a 'Battle Bus' in the form of a hot air balloon were shared by @hofftv, the director of Video Production at Epic Games, and provides a preview of some awesome things to come at the convention.

The balloon is 40x30 feet, however, it is unknown when it exactly will be flying over E3 at the time of writing.

Advertisement

The Fortnite Pro-Am Tournament will kick off on Tuesday, June 12th at 3:30 PM PST (6:30 PM EST, 11:30 PM BST), with $3 million dollars on the line between the 100 competitors.

More information on Fortnite at E3 can be viewed right here.

Read more about:
E3 2018