When does Dr Disrespect's Twitch return start? Full stream schedule - Dexerto
Entertainment

When does Dr Disrespect’s Twitch return start? Full stream schedule

Published: 8/Jul/2019 10:17 Updated: 8/Jul/2019 12:30

by Matt Porter

Share


After almost a month away from Twitch, massively popular streamer Dr Disrespect has finally announced his return to the platform, revealing his full schedule starting on Monday, July 8.

The Doc is one of Twitch’s biggest stars, with his incredible personality and hilarious antics drawing thousands of viewers to his channel daily to get their fill of his unmissable streams.

Advertisement

While the character he portrays is one of the main reasons people flock to his channel, it got him in trouble back in June, when the streamer entered the men’s bathroom at E3 2019 as part of his incredible IRL broadcast, prompting Twitch to suspend his channel for two weeks.

Twitch: DrDisrespectDr Disrespect’s bathroom adventures got him suspended on Twitch.

The Doc’s two week suspension officially ended on June 25, but the DrDisrespect channel has remained formant ever since, with Guy Beahm breaking character on July 1 to reveal that he had been working on things to “elevate the brand and gaming entertainment has a whole.”

Advertisement

Now, the day has finally come for Dr Disrespect to return to Twitch, with the streamer releasing his full schedule on July 7, alongside an incredible YouTube hype video that is sure to get you geared up for his triumphant return, featuring some insane kills, incredible banter and teased some major upgrades to the Champions Club. 

Dr Disrespect’s return to Twitch officially kicks off on Monday, June 8, with his stream scheduled to go live at 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PST, with at least two more streams guaranteed this week on Tuesday and Friday.

Dr Disrespect’s full schedule for the week beginning July 8 is:

Advertisement
Date Time, etc.
Monday, July 8 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM BST
Tuesday, July 9 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST
Wedneday, July 10 2019 ESPY Awards
Thursday, July 11 ESPN EXP Apex Legends Pro-Am
Friday, July 12 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM BST

The Doc’s schedule states that on Wednesday he’ll be attending the 2019 ESPY Awards in Los Angeles, California, and competing in the ESPN EXP Apex Legends Celebrity Pro-Am on Thursday, but it’s unknown if he will be streaming from these events. Dexerto have reached out for confirmation, and we’ll be sure to update this piece once we receive a response.

What Dr Disrespect will be playing on his Twitch return remains to be seen, but with the streamer teasing major upgrades to his broadcast and the Champions Club, we could see a completely revamped look for the ‘two-time Blockbuster video gaming champion’ in his highly-anticipated return.

Entertainment

Bryce Hall reveals why he uploaded viral street fight video

Published: 8/Oct/2020 0:23

by Virginia Glaze

Share


YouTuber and TikTok star Bryce Hall came under fire after uploading a video that showed himself attempting to break up a fight between the Sway House boys and a bystander — and now, he’s revealed his side of the story.

The video, originally taken on September 23, sparked outrage among Hall’s fanbase after being posted on October 4, with many critics calling out the influencer for what appeared to be bad behavior.

Advertisement

However, Sway House member Nick Bean clarified what took place in an Instagram Live stream, stating that the altercation had been his fault and that things ultimately ended on a happy note, while also claiming the incident was “misrepresented” by media outlets.

This didn’t stop some commenters from still finding fault with the situation — especially since a few choice homophobic slurs had been thrown out during the video.

Advertisement

Bryce Hall later told his side of the story during an episode of his “Capital University” podcast on October 7, seeming to confirm Bean’s version of events: A drunk Bean had tossed a traffic cone onto a nearby car, causing the owner to come out of a restaurant to assess the situation.

Bryce claimed that the car’s owner punched Bean in the face twice, leading to the all-out brawl seen in the video. Just like Bean’s statement, he claimed that the group made up in the end; but that wasn’t all he revealed.

The TikToker also explained why he’d even uploaded the video in the first place, stating that he wanted to get ahead of the media outlets to prevent any misinterpreting of the situation.

Advertisement

“We didn’t actually know that there was a video,” Hall admitted, referring to the now-viral clip originally taken from a paparazzi outlet. “I actually tweeted out the video, because I knew it was going to come out. I didn’t want the press articles to switch up the story at all. So I tweeted it out.”

At long last, Hall has finally cleared up the events leading up to the viral video; and while some fans are understanding, it doesn’t look like internet critics are willing to let this one go, regardless of his and Bean’s explanation.

What’s your take on the fight? Let us know on Twitter @DexertoTrending!

Advertisement