Virtus.Pro replaces entire CSGO team with AVANGAR roster

. 3 years ago

Virtus.Pro have confirmed that they have changed their whole Counter-Strike: Global Offensive roster, picking up the AVANGAR line-up that finished as runners-up at the StarLadder Berlin Major. 

Virtus.Pro have been synonymous with Counter-Strike: Global Offensive ever since their all-Polish roster made themselves a dominant force by plowing over teams and continually reaching their latter stages of tournaments.

The organization secured their first CSGO Major back in 2014 at EMS One Katowice but despite going close on a number of occasions, they haven’t been able to climb that mountain again. After bombing out of the ELEAGUE Boston Major, their line-up has been in flux – with legendary names like pashaBiceps, NEO, Snax, Byali, and TaZ moving on for pastures new.

The iconic VP line-up has since gone their own ways.

[ad name=”article1″]

While the organization has embraced new blood and tried to recapture their old form with different line-ups – even keeping with the all Polish nature – it hasn’t quite worked out, leading them to a bigger overhaul.

As of December 16, the new-look VP roster – which had been previously reported by Dbltap’s Jarek ‘DeKay’ Lewis – will come in the form of AVANGAR’s most recent team, the all-CIS roster that most recently came in as BLAST Pro Series: Moscow winners. 

This means that fans of Virtus.Pro will be able to look forward to seeing Dzhami ‘Jame’ Ali, Dauren ‘AdreN’ Kystaubayev, Sanjar ‘SANJI’ Kuliev, Alexey ‘qikert’ Golubev, and Timur ‘buster’ Tulepov playing under the iconic brand. 

[ad name=”article2″]

The team’s debut with Virtus.Pro isn’t all that far off either as they have been confirmed to play at EPICENTER 2019, which kicks off from Moscow on Tuesday, December 17. 

While top teams like Evil Geniuses, Natus Vincere, and Team Vitality will be taking part, a win for the new-look line-up would represent a significant success for the organization. Virtus.Pro hasn’t had a remarkable finish at any international event since the 2017 installment of EPICENTER, where they finished second. 

Virtus.Pro’s new roster will consist of:

  • Dzhami ‘Jame’ Ali
  • Dauren ‘AdreN’ Kystaubayev
  • Sanjar ‘SANJI’ Kuliev
  • Alexey ‘qikert’ Golubev
  • Timur ‘buster’ Tulepov

get updated

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest updates on Esports, Gaming and more.

Loading ...