CS:GO: How to watch BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles - format, schedule and more - Dexerto

CS:GO: How to watch BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles – format, schedule and more

Published: 13/Jul/2019 12:33 Updated: 15/Jul/2019 1:43

by Daniel Cleary


BLAST Pro Series returns with another invitational tournament for fans to enjoy as six of the top CS:GO teams are looking to battle it out in Los Angeles, California.

Only two months on from where ENCE claimed victory in Madrid after defeating Astralis in the Grand final, BLAST Pro Series have returned for the latest stop in their BPS Circuit this time gathering six of the top teams to Los Angeles and putting up another $250,000 prize pool.

This will be the first of the BLAST Pro Series tournaments without former number one team Astralis in attendance, as news of the tournament organizers severing ties with the esports org has been released following criticism from CS:GO fans.

The tournament will debut some new line-ups such as Cloud9 and MiBR who have made recent roster moves such as the shocking benching of Marcelo ‘coldzera’ David from the Brazilian squad, who will be using head coach Wilton ‘zews’ Prado as a stand-in for the event.

So, here’s everything you need to know for BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles.

How to Watch BLAST Pro L.A. 2019

For those wanting to attend the event in person, both weekend and day tickets are still available for purchase from BLAST Pro Series official website.

If you just want to enjoy the tournament from home, each stage of the event will be streamed on their Twitch channels and additional language streams, such as Russian and German, will also be available as well.

BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles main live stream:

Watch live video from BLASTProSeries on www.twitch.tv

What is the format?

The event will follow the traditional BLAST Pro series tournament format where a best-of-one round robin will be have each of the teams play each other before moving on to the Playoff bracket.

The top four teams from the group stage will go directly into the playoffs stage where all series will be best-of-three matches, starting with the semi-finals.

BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles teams:

Team Roster
Team Liquid nitr0, EliGE, Twistzz, Stewie2k, NAF
MiBR Fallen, fer, TACO, LUCAS1, zews
FaZe Clan rain, NiKo, olofmeister, GuardiaN, NEO
Cloud 9 autimatic, daps, mixwell, TenZ, koosta
NRG Esports Brehze, CeRq, stanislaw, tarik, Ethan
Renegades AZR, jks, Jkaem, Liazz, Gratisfaction

ESLTeam Liquid come in as heavy favorites after recently securing the Intel Grand Slam.

What is the Schedule?

The BLAST Pro group stages kicks off on July 13. The first set of matches will begin at 7 PM GMT/ 3 PM EST/ 12 AM PST as MiBR take on Renegades and FaZe Clan battle NRG Esports.

The full schedule can be found below:

July 13 – Group stage

MiBR 16-14 Renegades
FaZe 16-9 NRG
Liquid 16-8 Cloud9
FaZe 16-14 Renegades
Liquid 16-9 NRG
MIBR 15-15 Cloud9
NRG 16-8 Renegades
FaZe 12-16 Cloud9
MiBR 11-16 Liquid
Cloud 9 12-16 Renegades
FaZe 4-16 Liquid
MiBR 10-16 NRG
MiBR 14-16 FaZe
Liquid  16-11 RNG

July 14 – Semi finals

Team Liquid 2-0 Cloud9
FaZe Clan 2-0 NRG

 Grand Final

Team Liquid vs FaZe Clan

How arT’s aggression is leading FURIA’s CSGO charge to site

Published: 27/Oct/2020 18:01

by Marco Rizzo


Andrei ‘arT’ Piovezan has led FURIA to the top of NA Counter-Strike thanks not only to his calling but also his ultra-aggressive playstyle. 

Dexerto explores the Brazilian’s signature aggression and how it has defined him as the most offensive player in CSGO history. 

His playstyle slowly leaked into his strategies, making FURIA one of the most aggressive teams in the world: allowing them to become the most successful T-side team over the last few months. 

This was clear during ESL Pro League 11 NA, where arT’s aggressive pushes and misdirection on Inferno led the team to a dominant win against the best NA had to offer. All this while delivering some of the most entertaining CS ever. 

The importance of his dual-role as a IGL and Entry-Fragger is not lost, allowing him to quickly adapt his calling after going first into bombsites. 

ArT has led FURIA to become true contenders on the world stage but now the difficult part begins: keeping ahead of the curve and keep the elements of surprise on his side.