WorldGaming Black Ops 4 tournament ft. ZooMaa, Attach, Gunless and more - schedule, teams, format, prizing - Dexerto
Call of Duty

WorldGaming Black Ops 4 tournament ft. ZooMaa, Attach, Gunless and more – schedule, teams, format, prizing

Published: 5/Apr/2019 22:19 Updated: 8/Apr/2019 0:33

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


The WorldGaming Black Ops 4 tournament has now concluded! Click here for the final placements, full tournament recap, video highlights, and more!

The WorldGaming Network Championship Series is hosting a major tournament for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 and we’re here to make sure you don’t miss a second of the competitive action. 

Despite the fact that it’s not officially part of the CWL, WorldGaming Network’s annual Call of Duty tournaments are popular draw for fans as they normally feature some of the biggest names in CoD esports, both on the professional and amateur levels.

After several weeks of qualifiers and anticipation, eight teams will get together in Toronto, Canada for what should be an epic event, and you can catch up on everything there is to know about it down below.

Full tournament schedule of WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

After two qualifying stages, the third and final stage of the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament will take place April 6-7 at the Scotiabank Theatre in Toronto, Canada.

Here is the full schedule for the event, including the start times for each round of matches within the two groups.

APRIL 6

  • Group A Round 1: 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET
  • Group B Round 1: 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET
  • Group A Elimination Match: 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET
  • Group A Upper Final: 2:45 PM PT / 5:45 PM ET
  • Group B Elimination Match: 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
  • Group A Upper Final: 5:15 PM PT / 8:15 PM ET

APRIL 7

  • Group A Lower Final: 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET
  • Group B Lower Final: 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET
  • Playoff Semifinals: 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET
  • Playoff Grand Final: 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

How to watch the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

The entirety of the competition will be livestreamed on the official WorldGaming Twitch channel, which we have included below for your convenience.

Watch live video from WorldGaming on www.twitch.tv

Live brackets and scores for the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

WorldGaming Network will be providing a bracket for this tournament that will be updated live on the event’s website, so you can keep an eye on all of the match results by clicking the link below:

WORLDGAMING NETWORK CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES FT. BLACK OPS 4 – LIVE BRACKET

GROUP A BRACKET

GROUP B BRACKET

Teams and rosters in the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

The WGN Black Ops 4 tournament features eight total teams – four of which qualified directly via the Stage One Open Qualifiers and four which advanced after having to play in the Stage Two Closed Qualifier.

The tournament will feature several prominent pro players players, including FaZe Clan’s Thomas ‘ZooMaa’ Paparatto, Evil Geniuses’ Dillon ‘Attach’ Price, Luminosity’s Peirce ‘Gunless’ Hillman, Team Envy’s Justin ‘SiLLY’ Fargo, and more.

You can check out all of the teams that will be competing in this competition below, along with the five-man roster for each team.

GROUP A TEAMS AND ROSTERS

GROUP B TEAMS AND ROSTERS

Official format of the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

The eight teams that have qualified for the WorldGaming Network Black Ops 4 tournament have been split into two groups, as shown above.

The four teams within each group will play their own double-elimination mini-bracket, from which two teams will advance to the tournament playoffs, which itself will be single-elimination. All of the matches played will be best-of-five, presumably following the official CWL ruleset.

Prize breakdown of the WGN Black Ops 4 tournament

The entire prize pool for this tournament will be $42,500 CAD (Canadian dollars), $25,000 of which will go the winning team. The prize money won by each team will be evenly distributed between all five of the team members.

In addition to the $25,000 prize, the winning team will also earn a fully-paid trip and team pass to attend and compete at the CWL Anaheim Open Bracket tournament in June 2019. 

You can check out the full prize breakdown down below, which indicates that all eight teams will be awarded a portion of the overall prize pool

  • 1st Place: $25,000 plus a trip and a team pass to attend CWL Anaheim Open in June 2019
  • 2nd Place: $10,000
  • 3rd & 4th Place: $4,500
  • 5th & 6th Place: $2,000
  • 7th & 8th Place: $1,000
Call of Duty

How to get free Black Ops Cold War & Warzone pre-Season 1 bundles

Published: 4/Dec/2020 17:56

by Tanner Pierce

Share


With the announcement that Season 1 of Black Ops Cold War has been delayed, Activision and Treyarch also confirmed that players will be able to get their hands on two free bundles ahead of the first content drop. Here’s everything you need to know about what it includes and how to get it.

While Season 1 of Black Ops Cold War, which was set to bring brand new maps and integrate the game with Warzone, was originally set to come out on December 10, the developers have now announced a slew of new details about the first post-content season, including the fact that it will now launch on December 16.

During this deep dive, Treyarch also confirmed that Black Ops Cold War players will be able to get their hands on some new free bundles for the game before the season launches, presumably in order to help tide people over until the new content drop. Here’s how you can get your hands on both bundles.

Field Research and Certified Bundles

According to Activision, both bundles are set to include a number of different items to use in-game. For the Field Research bundle, players will be able to grab an Epic exclusive skin for Park, an Epic SMG weapon blueprint, an Epic Reticle, and Epic Calling Card and a Rare Weapon Charm.

Activision
The news of the bundles was announced when Activision confirmed that Season 1 of Black Ops Cold War had been delayed.

For the Certified bundle, players will get a similar lineup, except the skin will be for Garcia, the blueprint will be for a Rare Assault Rifle, and the Weapon Charm will be Epic. No Calling Card is included with this bundle.

Unfortunately, we don’t know much else about the bundle and we have no idea what they will look like exactly, as Activision didn’t end up releasing any images of them. Once they become available, we’ll update this article with them.

How to get both bundles for free

Luckily, players won’t have to do much of anything to get their hands on it. That being said, they won’t be given to everyone and you do have to do a simple task to get it. According to Activision, both bundles will be given to players who log-in to the game between December 8 at 10AM PST (1PM EST, 6PM GMT) and December 15 at 11PM PST (2AM EST, 7AM GMT on December 16).

To be clear, logging in simply means that you just have to open the game and get to the main menu. Playing a match isn’t required, although the chance of players opening the game without playing it is slim, to say the least.

That being said, it’s great that Treyarch is giving it away for free. Here’s hoping it’s good enough to hold people over until the new season.