Call of Duty

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 esports reveal event - Live stream and updates!

by Bill Cooney

Share


Activision will announce the Call of Duty World League season format on September 19 for the highly anticipated Black Ops 4 season.

Advertisement

The esports reveal event will be streamed on the official CoD Twitch Channel at 10am PT (1pm ET, 6pm BST, 4am AEDT) and will provide details about the CWL’s plans for the 2019 season on Black Ops 4. You can view the stream below.

There has been speculation about whether the CWL's 2019 season will feature 4v4 or 5v5 matches, and exactly how many events will take place during the year.

Advertisement


CWL Esports Reveal Stream

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv

Live Updates

  • Switch to a 5 v 5 format for the Black Ops 4 season: Info.
  • $6 million prize pool for 2019: Info.
  • NA, EU and APAC remain as the three regions.
  • Ladders and online 2K tournaments with pro points return.
  • CWL removing region roster lock. Plus more roster change periods.
  • Pool play at CWL Vegas will feature top 12 teams from WWII pro points. The remaining four decided via a relegation playoff style tournament between the top eight.
  • The top 32 teams at CWL Vegas get a shot at the remaining 12 CWL Pro League spots in a tournament.
  • Pro League featuring 16 teams, two divisions, starts in February.
  • Pro League matches feature unconfirmed money win bonus.
  • Pro League playoffs now called the 'CWL Finals' and will be hosted in a major arena.
  • Amateur and Pro competitions separated for the 2019 season. Complete with playoffs and prize pool, eventually leads into the LCQ for CoD Champs.

Previous Updates

Prior to the esports reveal, the CWL had already announced the date for the first event of the CWL 2019 season. The first major Black Ops 4 LAN will be the CWL Las Vegas Open and will run from Friday, December 7 to Sunday, December 9.

Call of Duty World League
Call of Duty World League

Advertisement

Black Ops 4 is scheduled to be released on October 12, which gives players, pros and streamers almost two months to hone their skills and get ready for Vegas.

Based on some of the crazy Blackout highlights we’ve seen since the private beta went live on Monday, there should be no shortage of talent showing up in Vegas come December.