Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Oct 19, 2019

Modern Warfare launch on PC: International timezones, how to preload, more

Modern Warfare launch on PC: International timezones, how to preload, more
Activision

With the release of Modern Warfare around the corner, Activision have revealed details surrounding the PC launch — including launch time, preload information and a brand new trailer.

After the success of the record-breaking Modern Warfare beta, the next iteration of Call of Duty franchise is highly anticipated. Bolstered by the announcement of the removal of supply drops and exclusive dependence on a battle pass, fans around the world are excited at the prospect of a refreshed economy system. 

With further emphasis on the PC experience for this year's Call of Duty, Activision have explained when PC players can expect to get into the action.

Activision
International time zones for the launch of Modern Warfare on PC.

When will Modern Warfare go live on PC?

The official global launch time for PC is 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (October 24) and 2AM BST (October 25). However, players can preload Modern Warfare on Blizzard’s Battle.net ahead of launch. 

When can you preload MW on PC?

Preloading begins on October 22 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST, for those who have already made the purchase. Alongside pre-load information, a brand new trailer was dropped which showcases footage captured entirely on PC.

According to the blog post and trailer, the PC version of Modern Warfare will boast 4K graphics and support an uncapped frame-rate. 

Alongside this, players have been teased with “expansive customization options”, with Activision claiming that: “the PC version of Modern Warfare sets a new high water-mark for customization, featuring more customization options than we’ve ever had in a Call of Duty game.”

Moreover, both ultra-wide and multi-monitor support will be making its way to Modern Warfare, and as initially experienced in the beta, crossplay is fully supported on the PC version. Activision have provided a full list of PC specifications, filtered by each level of play. 

It is worth noting that the launch times above are for the PC version of Modern Warfare. For consoles, digital orders will go live at midnight local time on October 25, aside from North America, where the game will be accessible from 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET.

NEW from Dexerto: How H3CZ plans to make NRG the biggest brand in esports:

Read more about:
Activison, Modern Warfare