Call of duty

MLG Announce First 'Hot Mic' Lineup for Stage Two of the CWL Pro League With High Profile Guests

by DG Goldstein

Share


The first 'Hot Mic lineup for Stage Two of the CWL Pro League has been announced by MLG with a collection of high profile competitors from across the scene.

First introduced during the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare season, MLG's 'Hot Mic' broadcast was an opportunity for players to discuss a collection of topics with one another in a live setting.

Advertisement

Hosted by CWL commentator Clint 'Maven' Evans, the show can include a wide range of discussion such as new rosters, tournaments, or other current events taking place within the competitive CoD community.

With such a lighthearted nature, a number of hilarious moments can take place over the course of the show, including different bits of banter where players might talk trash to one another prior to the upcoming week of matches, much to the enjoyment of community members.

Advertisement

Now that Stage Two of the CWL Pro League is set to kick off with Division A on Tuesday, May 15th, MLG announced that Maven will be joined my Dillon 'Attach Price of FaZe Clan, Ian 'Enable' Wyatt of Team Kaliber, and Matthew 'Skrapz' Marshall of Red Reserve.

Advertisement

Hot Mic will go live on Monday, May 14th, however, no concrete time has been provided at this time, with fans encouraged to submit their questions for the players to potentially be featured on the show.

Division A of Stage Two at the CWL Pro League will begin at 2:00 PM EST (11 AM PST, 7 PM BST) on Tuesday, May 15th with Red Reserve taking on Epsilon.