Final List of 16 LCQ Teams That Have Qualified for 2018 CWL Champs - Dexerto
Call of Duty

Final List of 16 LCQ Teams That Have Qualified for 2018 CWL Champs

Published: 26/Jul/2018 0:02 Updated: 26/Jul/2018 12:08

by Albert Petrosyan


The Last Chance Qualifier tournament for the 2018 Call of Duty World League Championships has now fully wrapped up.

A total of 30 teams from all around the world gathered at the MLG Arena in Columbus, OH from July 24-25 to try and punch their ticket to the largest tournament of the year.

As the name of the competition suggests, the LCQ is the last and final chance for any non-Pro League teams to qualify for the $1.5 million Champs.

With only 16 qualifying spots open for the 30 participating teams, the tournament was destined to be a bloodbath and it certainly did not disappoint.

Eight of the 16 teams that qualified managed to do so by winning both of their matches in the Winners Bracket:

EZG eSports Parzelion, Atura, Apox, RobbieB
Heretics KFC Jurnii, Lucky, Methodz, Sukry
Team Vitality Chain, Maple, Tommey, Denz
Elevate Spacely, MajorManiak, Maux, Proto
Ghost Gaming Parasite, Lacefield, GodRx, Pandur
Enigma6 General, Sender, Diabolic, aBeZy
Les Blues Malls, TonyJs, Wailers, Zayrox
Lethal Gaming TeddyRecKs, Ramby, Super, Zaptius

There were five teams that won their first match in the Winners Bracket, but a subsequent loss sent them to the Losers Bracket, where they had to win an additional match to qualify.

Lightning Pandas Goonjar, Royalty, Xotic, Theory
Morituri Esports Nova, Mayhem, Phantomz, Spoof
Team Sween Peatie, Qwiker, Moose, Weeman
ZoneGG Enduraaa, Defraag, Cammy, Bidz
Supremacy Eazy, Natshay, Breszy, ATLAS

Finally, the remaining three teams qualified after losing their first match of the competition, and had to win two straight pressure-packed matches in the Losers Bracket.

Havok Esports FA5TBALLA, Beehzy, Remy, MRuiz
Mentality Esports Demise, Hate, Tisch, GRVTY
Brash eSports Benji, DREAL, Nevo, Dylan

These 16 teams will join the other 16 teams which have already qualified for Champs on the virtue of being in the CWL Pro League Stage 2.

The full list of 32 participating teams can be seen below, and the pools for Champs will be drawn on July 29 after the conclusion of the Pro League Playoffs.


For full details about the 2018 CWL Last Chance Qualifier, including all participating teams, the Winners and Losers Brackets, and the format, check out our dedicated hub here.

Call of Duty

Black Ops Cold War weapons & perks changes revealed for Zombies

Published: 31/Oct/2020 0:23

by Tanner Pierce


After revealing Black Ops Cold War’s Zombies mode back in September, Treyarch has now done a deep dive into all the changes coming to the mode. It seems like, in some regards, it’s going to be a completely different experience this time around.

If you’re excited about Black Ops Cold War’s iteration of Zombies but are hungry for more details, then you’ll be happy to know that Treyarch just delivered.

Thanks to a new blog post, the developer has given fans a deep dive into all the new changes coming to the game. While the developer ended up confirming a number of different features that previously leaked a few days back, they also revealed some wholly new information.

New perks for Zombies

While the developer officially confirmed the six perks that will be available at launch, including the exact statistics they will change, more will be announced when new maps get added to the game, in true Treyarch fashion.

The ones currently implemented, however, are sure to please longtime fans.

  • Jugger-Nog: 50% increase in health
  • Quick Revive: 50% increase in health regen speed
  • Speed Cola: 15% increase in reload speed
  • Stamin-Up: Increase in sprinting speed (percentage unclear)
  • Deadshot Daquri: ADS automatically moves sights to enemy weak spot (aim-assist)
  • Elemental Pop: Every bullet has a chance to apply random Ammo Mod effect

Black Ops Cold War Zombies weapons and scorestreaks

While weapon rarities isn’t new information for Black Ops Cold War Zombies, as it was previously announced by Treyarch during the initial reveal, the developer has finally gone into more detail about what it all means.

Like Warzone, each weapon that you pull from the wall or Mystery Box will be a certain weapon: Common, Uncommon, Rare, Epic, and Legendary. As expected, the higher the weapon rarity, the higher damage it deals and the more attachments it’ll have.

In addition, the mystery box will now contain scorestreaks on top of that, which was easily one of the coolest part of the original reveal trailer.

  • Combat Bow
  • Sentry Turret
  • War Machine
  • Chopper Gunner
  • Self-Revive

Right now, it’s unclear if the only way that players will be able to get their hands on these valuable items will be through the Mystery Box, although previous leaks have indicated that Zombies will also be able to drop them.

All weapons in Black Ops Cold War, including the ones pulled from Mystery Boxes, have rarities.

New Exfil feature

The final feature that Treyarch revealed new details about was the new Exfil feature, which allows players to end their match before they die. According to the devs, you’ll only be able to do this from Round 10 onwards.

That being said, if you’re able to reach the extraction point within the time allotted, you’ll receive extra XP, as well as some Raw Aetherium Crystals, which can be used to upgrade your weapons.

All of this, combined with all the leaks we know including the armor changes, the upgrade system, and the salvage system, which have now all been confirmed by Treyarch, makes it seem like this year’s iteration is going to be wild.