How to watch Disney Plus Day stream: Shang-Chi, X-Men 97, Moon Knight - Dexerto
TV + Movies

How to watch Disney Plus Day stream: Shang-Chi, X-Men 97, Moon Knight

Published: 12/Nov/2021 11:25 Updated: 12/Nov/2021 22:30

by Daniel Megarry

Share


Disney Plus Day was a huge event for TV and movie buffs, as the streaming service added a bunch of new content including Shang-Chi, Jungle Cruise and more.

To celebrate its two-year anniversary, Disney Plus had a whole day full of announcements, sneak peeks, and trailers for several exciting TV shows and movies coming to the streaming service in the future.

There were also plenty of new content drops the day itself, ranging from Marvel movies like Shang Chi to Disney shorts like Ciao Alberto and behind-the-scenes documentaries from Star Wars and Billie Eilish.

Below, you’ll find everything you need to know to enjoy Disney Plus Day and keep up to date with the latest announcements.

Advertisement


Contents


The Disney Plus logo surrounded by movie posters
Disney
Shang-Chi and Dopesick are just two of the new arrivals you can enjoy.

How to watch Disney Plus Day Trailers

You can tune into Disney Plus Day and catch all of the announcements directly on Disney Plus. If you don’t have an account, you can sign up here with a limited offer of £1.99/$1.99 for your first month.

If you can’t watch live or you’d rather get the latest announcements in bitesize formats, you can follow the streaming service on Twitter, where the company will no doubt share the biggest reveals.

What time does Disney Plus Day start?

Disney Plus Day takes place on Friday, November 12, 2021, and the main event will begin at 6am PDT / 9am EDT/ 2pm GMT.

For the latest information and announcements regarding Pixar productions, you’ll want to keep an eye out from 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT.

Advertisement

However, if you’re only interested in the new Marvel content coming to Disney Plus, then you’ll want to tune in from 8:45am PDT/ 11:45am EDT/ 4:45pm GMT for the latest MCU revelations.

Homer Simpson and Goofy in a special Disney Plus Day episode
Disney
A special episode of The Simpsons has been released to celebrate the Disney Plus anniversary.

What was added and previewed on Disney Plus Day

There were announcements on a wide range of franchises owned by Disney, from Pixar to Marvel, from Star Wars to National Geographic, and beyond, so there should be something for everyone.

Sone of the biggest reveals this year were from Marvel, like the new X-Men ’97 animated series, and the upcoming show “Moon Knight” starring Oscar Isaac. That’s not all though as we also got previews for Ms Marvel and She-Hulk as well.

Advertisement

As for Star Wars, we got brand new info on the upcoming Obi-Wan Kenobi series, but no new info on Ahsoka and Andor’s spin-off shows, as well as season three of The Mandalorian.

Below is a full list of all the new announcements from Disney Plus day:

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (2022)
  • X-Men ’97 (2023)
  • Moon Knight (2022)
  • She Hulk (2022)
  • Ms. Marvel (2022)
  • Agatha: House of Harkness
  • Spider Man: Freshman Year
  • Echo (Hawkeye spinoff)
  • Marvel Zombies
  • Ironheart
  • Secret Invasion
  • I Am Groot
  • What If…? (Season 2)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special
  • Willow (2022)
  • Under the Helmet: The Legacy of Boba Fett (December 2021)
  • Tiana (2022)
  • Zootopia+ (2022)
  • Cars on the Road (2022)
  • Disenchanted (2022)
  • Cheaper by the Dozen (2022)
  • Hocus Pocus 2 (Fall 2022)
  • The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild (Jan 28, 2022)
  • Baymax (Big Hero 6 spinoff, Summer 2022)
  • The Spiderwick Chronicles
  • Pinnocchio
  • The Beatles: Get Back (Nov 25, 2022)
  • Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers (Spring 2022)
  • Limitless with Chris Hemsworth (2022)
  • Welcome to Earth (Dec 8, 2021)
  • America the Beautiful (2022)
  • Sneakerella (February 18, 2022)
  • The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder (February 2022)
  • Win or Lose (Pixar, 2023)
  • Better Nate Than Ever (Spring 2022)
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Dec 2021)
  • Rodrick Rules (2022)
  • High School Musical: The Musical: The Series Season 3

When will Shang Chi be on Disney Plus?

One of the most exciting additions to the streamer as part of the Disney Plus Day event is Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, with Marvel fans being able to stream it from Friday, November 12, 2021.

The epic superhero movie introduced Shang Chi to the Marvel Cinematic Universe and won over critics and fans alike when it hit cinemas back in September, so it’s a great addition to the streaming service.

Advertisement

Shang Chi is joined by Jungle Cruise, Home Sweet Home Alone, Dopesick, Olaf Presents, The Simpsons in Plusaversary, Ciao Alberto, The World According to Jeff Goldblum Season 2, and more.