Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
PUBG • Feb 27, 2019

PUBG: How to get Horizon Zero Dawn weapon skins and outfits for PS4

Shares
PUBG: How to get Horizon Zero Dawn weapon skins and outfits for PS4

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds are teaming up with Guerrila Games to bring PS4 players an exclusive set of Horizon Zero Dawn cosmetics, with 'missions' required to unlock the items.

Advertisement

Unlike previous collaborations with Uncharted and The Last of Us, you won't need to pay any money (the Nathan Drake outfit and Ellie's backpack were only available with PS4 pre-orders) to get (most) of the new Horizon Zero Dawn gear.

Instead, three of the four items - a top, mask and a pan - each have a mission associated, which you will need to complete in-game. Unfortunately, for the weapon skin, this one will cost you some BP from the store.

Horizon Zero Dawn fans will love the new outfit.

Advertisement

The first challenge, to unlock the 'Eclipse' top, couldn't be simpler, requiring you to simply log-in to PUBG on PS4 - that's it.

The Eclipse mask is also pretty straight forward, simply tasking you with playing 10 games within the event period (March 5 - April 5).

For the pan however, you will need to grind out 10 Crossbow kills - not an easy task, even if you're lucky enough to find a crossbow in the first place. Thankfully, if you kill a downed enemy with a crossbow - it will count as a kill towards this challenge.

Advertisement

If you want the KAR 98 weapon skin, the "mission" for this is simply spend some BP - 8,000 to be exact, but with three free items, we can't really complain.

The event begins after the maintenance on March 5, and will end on April 5 at 12:00AM PST / 3:00AM EST / 8:00AM GMT.