Kingdom Hearts 3: Square Enix has confirmed every World available at launch - Dexerto
Kingdom Hearts

Kingdom Hearts 3: Square Enix has confirmed every World available at launch

Published: 21/Jan/2019 23:14 Updated: 21/Jan/2019 23:23

by Wyatt Donigan


With the release of Kingdom Hearts 3 being just over a week away, it’s time to take a look at all of the exciting worlds that players will be able to visit throughout their time with the game.

Kingdom Hearts 3 is looking as though it’ll be one of the most expansive and deep games in the entire franchise, meaning that there will be plenty of new locations for players to travel to this time around.

As everyone continues to count down the days until the game’s release on January 29, Square Enix has now confirmed every location that will be available in the game.


Unsurprisingly, there are both new and returning locales to be explored, ranging from Frozen’s Arendelle to the classic Toy Box from Toy Story.

The confirmed list of all Disney worlds are as follows:

  • San Fransokyo (Big Hero 6)
  • Arendelle (Frozen)
  • Olympus (Hercules)
  • Monstropolis (Monsters, Inc.)
  • The Caribbean (Pirates of the Caribbean)
  • 100 Acre Wood (Winnie the Pooh)
  • Kingdom of Corona (Tangled)
  • Toy Box (Toy Story)

In addition to these eight Worlds, both Twilight Town and the Keyblade Graveyard have been spotted in previous trailers, which would bring the total list to 10.

Perhaps most surprising of all is not any of the inclusions to the list but rather the fact that the list contains just eight worlds. The original Kingdom Hearts contained a dozen playable worlds while Kingdom Hearts II contained even more.


Kingdom Hearts 3, by all accounts, is promising to be the best in the entire franchise, having the least amount of worlds could bring some backlash from fans.

Square Enix/DisneyKingdom Hearts will have both new and returning locations for players to discover.

It’s a likely possibility, however, that Square Enix has decided to hold back on announcing some worlds in the hopes of allowing players to discover things spoiler-free.

Given the fact they’ve already announced that the epilogue won’t ship with the game and instead must be downloaded in the days following release to avoid spoilers, it would make sense for them to also hold back at announcing every world in the game.


At the end of the day, though, we’ll all just have to wait until the game is released to discover all the game has in store.

Kingdom Hearts 3 is set for release on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 29.