Team EnVy's 'KingRichard' and TSM's 'Aimbotcalvin' Win the KEEMSTAR $20K Friday Fortnite #10 Tournament - Recap and Final Placements - Dexerto

Team EnVy’s ‘KingRichard’ and TSM’s ‘Aimbotcalvin’ Win the KEEMSTAR $20K Friday Fortnite #10 Tournament – Recap and Final Placements

Published: 14/Jul/2018 3:21 Updated: 26/Jul/2018 12:07

by Albert Petrosyan


Team EnVy pro player ‘KingRichard’ and Team SoloMid streamer ‘Aimbotcalvin’ have won the tenth running of the KEEMSTAR ‘Friday Fortnite’ celebrity tournament.

The pair beat out the 100 Thieves pro player duo of ‘Kenith’ and ‘Parallax’ in the Grand Final to secure the whopping $10,000 first place prize.

Having won the Winners Bracket, KingRichard and Aimbotcalvin came into the Grand Final needing to only win one match, whereas Kenith and Parallax, who were coming from the Losers Bracket, needed two.

However, things did not get to that point as Richard and Calvin were able to take care of business across the two games in the first and only match.

The victory secured the first ever Friday Fortnite championship for both players, and must have been extra sweet for KingRichard, who had previously made it to a Grand Final while playing with ‘Ninja,’ but lost to four-time winners ‘Tfue’ and ‘Cloak.’

Despite coming up just short, Parallax and Kenith have every right to hold their heads high. The pair, playing in their first Friday Fortnite together, took home $7,000, managed to beat defending champions Tfue and Cloak twice, and secured the second best finish ever for 100 Thieves, after content creator ‘NICKMERCS’ won the whole thing in Week One.

Sponsored by popular YouTube Daniel ‘KEEMSTAR’ Keem and UMG, the tenth running of the ‘Friday Fortnite’ tournament on July 13 featured some of the biggest names of the online gaming and content creation communities.

Members of FaZe Clan, Team SoloMid, The Sidemen, OpTic Gaming, 100 Thieves, and a host of other big YouTubers and Twitch streamers all competed for a share of the massive $20,000 prize pool.

Here are the final placements for Friday Fortnite Week 10:

Place Team Prize
1 KingRichard & Aimbotcalvin $10,000
2 100T Kenith & 100T Parallax $7,000
3 FaZe Tfue & FaZe Cloakzy $3,000
4 Vikkstar123 & ErycTriceps
5/6 HighDistortion & NICKMERCS
5/6 Tinny & Svennoss
7/8 Opsct & YeloTree
7/8 Nick Eh 30 & ProHenis
9/12 SypherPK & Jaomock
9/12 Chance & Fruitcake
9/12 Mickalow & Gotaga
9/12 Chica & FaZe SpaceLyon
13/16 Karma & Hogman
13/16 Pack A Puncher & Upshall
13/16 TypicalGamer & Thief
13/16 Mitch Jones & jake
17/24 Gingerpop & TBNRkenny
17/24 Dwarf Mamba & Mmkevlar
17/24 KittyPlays & Landon
17/24 OpTic CouRage & FaZe Cizzorz
17/24 Adapt & Tennpo
17/24 OpTic WizkayTV & Mongraal
17/24 TheBurntChip & Theo Baker
17/24 Avxry & c9Hysteria
25/32 KYR SP33DY & SideArms
25/32 Orba & Mew
25/32 Dolan Dark & Nopeify
25/32 FaZe Rain & FaZe Blaze
25/32 Dr DisRespect & Krafty
25/32 Daequan & CaMiLLs
25/32 CDNThe3rd & RequiemSlaps
25/32 Nick28T & BobbyBoJangles

The finalized bracket for the entire tournament can be found below:


Fortnite Baba Yaga skin release date leaked

Published: 24/Oct/2020 14:34

by Connor Bennett


The release date of Fortnite’s Baba Yaga skin has been leaked ahead of time, and it’s not all that too far away.

With Halloween being just around the corner, Epic Games have activated their annual Fortnitemares celebrations. The yearly event has brought changes to the battle royale island, as well as the ability to play as a shadow while your teammate is still alive in a match. 

Though given its Halloween, and players want to dress in new skins, the devs have brought back some classic looks – including the Skull Trooper – while also releasing some brand new cosmetics like Party Trooper and the Bone Squad.

Yet, one of the spookiest skins, Baba Yaga, is still yet to hit the Item Shop. The skin takes its name and look from the classic eastern European folk tale about a terrifying-looking old woman.

Fortnite character eating an apple in weeping woods
Epic Games
Fortnitemares always brings some new skins to the battle royale.

Fortnite Baba Yaga skin

The skin was leaked prior to the recent Fortnitemares update by a number of data miners, though, the wait has been on ever since, with players hoping to see it in the Item Shop.

Well, that wait isn’t going to last all that much longer, as leaker ShiinaBR posted that, according to their reliable source, it will be available as a part of the Item Shop rotation on Monday, October 26. 

In the leaks, the skin is labeled as being ‘Rare’ so, it should set you back around between 1200 and 1600 V Bucks. 

Obviously, while Shiina has posted tonnes of reliable information in the past, the final say, of course, goes to Epic Games and they could very well change their mind and put a different skin in the Item Shop.

That might seem like a bit of an extreme move, changing dates just because one has been leaked, but there are plenty of skins that have been leaked in the past that are still nowhere to be seen.