Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jan 31, 2019

Fortnite: Epic Games announce minor bug fix patch set for January 31

Shares
Fortnite: Epic Games announce minor bug fix patch set for January 31
Epic Games

Fortnite has been the victim of many bugs since introducing a plethora of weapons and items throughout Season 7, but looking to a new season Epic Games is now looking to fix a lot of little glitches with a new update.

Advertisement

Epic Games has been putting out fires in their battle royale as of late from their broken Replay feature to two separate game outages, but they will now hope to rectify many of the little problems.

In a Tweet, the developers announced that a patch on its way very soon, hinting at some urgent upkeep that the game’s client has been lacking of late.

Advertisement

The update is scheduled for January 31 at 4am PST / 7am EST / 12pm GMT and will look to address “some minor bugs.”

Fans will hope that the update means a fix to the massively popular Replay Mode, which was disabled after an influx of problems originated from the feature.

Many are speculating that the minor patch will also see the Ping counter get fixed after the v7.30 update changed the way Epic Games’ servers calculated users’ connection.

The problem got increasingly annoying when it would display “Connection Lost” to many players, even though nothing seemed to be wrong with their ping.

Advertisement

Epic Games
Fortnite's been pestered by many bugs as of late, and will hope that the patch will see a better game state.

The patch is said to be a seamless integration that won’t require any downtime for the game, but will still require players to update their clients.

With the many problems plaguing the game lately, Epic Games will sure to be closely monitoring the status of their game shortly after the patch.

Read more about:
Fortnite, update