Rainbow Six Siege Operation Ember Rise revealed – new operators, battle pass and more

Eli Becht

The curtain has been dropped on Operation Ember Rise for Rainbow Six Siege, which revealed two new operators and a battle pass will be coming to the game.

[ad name=”article1″]

This news was revealed during Six Major Raleigh on August 18 and brings a new attacker and defender into the mix, and perhaps most exciting, a battle pass.

Battle passes have increasingly become more common in games that receive long-term support so it’s not all that surprising to see them make their way to Siege.

Amaru is the new attacker.
[ad name=”article2″]

Who are the new operators?

The attacker that is debuting with the new operation is Amaru while the defender is Goyo from Peru and Mexico respectively. 

Amaru has a grappling hook that will help her gain the high ground and bring more verticality to the game. She can also instantly take down an enemy by a window, making her the perfect flanker.

Goyo has a shield that can be deployed to block pathways while also boasting an attached incendiary bomb that could make for an excellent trap.

[ad name=”article3″]

What to expect from the Battle Pass

If you’re familiar with how Battle Passes operate in other games, then you already have a good idea what to expect here.

Rainbow Six Siege will also introduce a Mini Battle Pass named “Call Me Harry”. By earning Battle Points, players will unlock tiers and rewards, and get an exclusive Harry Chibi charm upon completion. This is just phase one and it will be releasing for free.

Goyo is Siege’s new defender.
[ad name=”article4″]

Kanal reimagined

The map Kanal has received a rework that will make it easier to rotate and navigate with a new path linking the eastern and western buildings. 

Two additional staircases have been added to make the entire map more vertical, which will benefit Amaru. The number of indoor playable areas has been increased, with some rooms also receiving an increase in size. 

Finally, all bomb sites have been changed from the Kitchen to the Security Room and the site in the Radio Room is now found in the expanded Lounge Room.

[ad name=”article5″]

When is the release date?

Operation Ember Rise is set to hit the test server on August 19 where players on PC will get to see how everything looks and feel.

Outside of that, there is no official release date.