Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
PUBG • Jun 01, 2018

The PUBG Stage at DreamHack Austin Showdown Uses Crazy New Multi-Floor Layout Accommodate Sixteen Teams

Shares
The PUBG Stage at DreamHack Austin Showdown Uses Crazy New Multi-Floor Layout Accommodate Sixteen Teams
DreamHack

The PUBG stage at DreamHack Austin appears to use an absolutely crazy, multi-floor layout in order to accommodate sixteen different teams during the LAN tournament.

Set to take place between June 1st and June 3rd, DreamHack Austin will feature a collection of different games, tournaments, and other activities related to the gaming and esports world for attendees to enjoy.

Advertisement

Titles such as Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Hearthstone, Rainbow Six, and a number of others will be included in the massive convention, along with various content creators and personalities from Twitch and YouTube.

DreamHack Austin will also host a $100,000 PUBG tournament with teams such as FaZe Clan, Team Envy, Team Liquid, and more already punching their ticket to be included in the sixteen squads participating.

Advertisement

With the main PUBG event not set to begin until Saturday, June 2nd, Jason Lake, the CEO and Founder of compLexity Gaming, shared a picture on Twitter of the unique format of the stage, which has a multi-floor layout.

Advertisement

A total of five more teams will be able to qualify for the main event via the 'BYOC' finals on Friday, June 1st, with competition on Saturday kicking off at 2:00 PM CST (3:00 PM EST, 8:00 PM BST).

More information on the DreamHack Austin PUBG Showdown can be found right here.

Read more about:
DreamHack Austin