Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
PUBG • May 29, 2018

PUBG's New Sanhok Map Is Almost Complete as Final Round of Play Testing Begins

Shares
PUBG's New Sanhok Map Is Almost Complete as Final Round of Play Testing Begins

The developers of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds (PUBG) have announced another round of tests for Sanhok, the all-new, smaller, tropical map.

The developers of PUBG have recently been working on a new tropical map which will be half the size of the other two, encouraging the faster and more action-packed games that have made Fortnite so popular.

Advertisement

On May 7th PUBG Corp announced that “Codename: Savage” will be known as “Sanhok” and it became clear that that development was progressing well as another round of play tests began.

On May 29th another milestone was reached as the developers announced the fourth, and potentially last, round of testing on the experimental server.

Advertisement

Saying that they have been “hard at work improving all the fine details”, the developers stated that the map will once again be available for all players on the PUBG: Experimental Server “found in your Steam library”.

They also confirm that this will likely be the last time that the map will be on the experimental server before being added to the game full-time but that they will continue making changes even after the release.

Advertisement

The full press release and testing schedule can be found below.

As discussed in last week’s dev letter, we’ve been hard at work improving all the fine details of our newest map, Sanhok. This week, Sanhok is coming back once again for a fourth round of testing on the Experimental Server.

As before, everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will be able to play simply by downloading the updated version of the “PUBG: Experimental Server” found in your Steam library.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:

May 31, 7pm PDT / June 1, 4am CEST / June 1, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:

June 4, 4am PDT / June 4, 1pm CEST / June 4, 8pm KST

This will likely be the final Sanhok test on the Experimental Server. If everything goes according to schedule, Sanhok will come to live servers near the end of June. Even after it launches, we’ll continue making changes based on the feedback we get from you guys.