Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
PUBG • Jul 26, 2018

Brand New "Event Mode" Released in PUBG to Celebrate PGI 2018 - Extra Vehicles, Weapons and More

Shares
Brand New "Event Mode" Released in PUBG to Celebrate PGI 2018 - Extra Vehicles, Weapons and More

A new 'Event Mode' has been released in PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds to celebrate the $2 million global invitational tournament going down in Berlin July 25-29.

The new mode will boast "more weapon spawns, more vehicle spawns, and more aggressive blue zone behavior", and is slated to test your competitive ability.

Advertisement

Utilising the official esports ruleset, being used at the PGI tournament, this Event Mode will give casual players the opportunity to experience the (more) competitive side of PUBG.

Perspective is also locked to first person only, such as the common rule for most PUBG tournaments, although PGI is actually running both third person and first person events.

Advertisement

PGI 2018 is upon us. As the greatest PUBG players in the world clash in Berlin, we want to give players like you a chance to play with the same ruleset experienced by pro players.

Prepare for more weapon spawns, more vehicle spawns, and more aggressive blue zone behavior. If you can earn some dinners in this mode, you might be good enough to play with the best. 

Full event details below!


EVENT SCHEDULE
STARTS: July 26, 7pm PST / July 27, 4am CEST / July 27 11am KST
ENDS: July 29, 7pm PST / July 30, 4am CEST / July 30 11am KST


AVAILABLE QUEUES
4-man squads on Erangel
All regions: FPP only


RULES

  • This event mode uses the official esports ruleset from events like PGI 2018
  • Perspective is locked to FPP (like in many popular competitive events)
  • The blue zone moves more quickly than in games with normal settings.
  • Weapons spawns are a bit more generous. (AR, SR, DMR x1.5, SMG x1.2, Crossbow x0.1)
  • Red zones are disabled.
  • 20 cars with exclusive decals (and full gas tanks) are spawned in fixed locations across 20 landmark areas. (Please note, there's a known issue where the special car in North Georgopol is stuck on the guard rail.)

Advertisement

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • [*]The mode is limited to four-man squads. Auto-matching is forced
    [*]The mode is limited to 80 maximum players (20 teams of four players)
    [*]Regular care package drops are enabled
    [*]Killer spectating is enabled
    [*]Weather is set to “Sunny Clear”

You can jump into event mode right now on PC, and keep up with all the action from PGI 2018 in Berlin on our dedicated coverage hub.

Here's something new from Dexerto: Astralis' CSGO Hat-Trick – The Story of the Berlin Major