Pokemon

Pokemon Go November events start today

by Paul Cotton

Share


There might be only 12 days left in November but the first of two events — Supereffective Week followed by Friend Fest — starts today in Pokemon Go.

As usual, they will include more frequent spawns and an array of bonuses. The events will act as a precursor for the highly anticipated Pokemon Go December Community Day.

Supereffective Week

The Supereffective Week will give you a chance to learn more about which Pokemon are effective against each other, and not so. With the emergence of the Team GO Rocket leaders, learning which types give you an advantage over others has become increasingly important.

The Pokemon Go blog also teases that "you might discover an exciting Pokémon to partner up with in battle against Team GO Rocket!" What this means at this stage, though, is currently unclear.

The event will also give you the chance to encounter a shiny Tentacool.

Start and finish date

The Pokemon Go Supereffective Week will start on Tuesday, November 19, 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT). It will conclude exactly a week later on Tuesday, November 26, 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT).

Bonuses

  • 2x Stardust from Trainer Battles
  • More Potions and Revives from PokeStops
  • Guaranteed Charged TM from three-star raids

Friend Fest

This will be Pokemon Go's first ever Friend Fest event. You will be able to encounter family themed Pokemon, such as Nidoran Male, Nidoran Female and their respective evolutions, in both the wild and as part of field research task rewards.

@PokemonGoApp
@PokemonGoApp
The Friend Fest event will be a good chance to get Nidoking and Nidoqueen...

Start and finish date

The first ever Pokemon Go Friend Fest Event will start on Wednesday, November 27, 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT). It will finish five days later on Monday, December 2, 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT).

Bonuses

  • 1/2 Stardust trade cost
  • You can make two special trades per day
  • Attack boost when you raid with friends