Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Pokemon • Feb 08, 2019

Pokemon Go Friendship Event | Bonuses, Date & Time

Shares
Pokemon Go Friendship Event | Bonuses, Date & Time

Pokemon Go events are becoming increasingly more frequent! The latest Pokemon Go mini-event to be confirmed is the friendship event!

Advertisement

Pokemon Go Friendship

The latest Pokemon Go friendship event overlaps with two other events already taking place. The Lunar New Year event (year of the pig) and the shiny Meltan mini-event offer different types of bonus. Therefore, there is very little overlap between the events.

The closest part of an overlap between the events is that the Lunar New Year offers an increased chance of a lucky Pokemon when trading. One of the bonuses from the friendship event is trades requiring only half the Stardust.

Advertisement

There are various incentives to level up friendships in Pokemon Go...

Bonuses

The bonuses for the Pokemon Go friendship event are listed below:

  • Friendship increases twice as fast
  • Twice the candy received for each trade
  • Trades require only half the normal amount of Stardust

Of course this event presents an excellent opportunity to level up to potentially best friend status with other players. Trade discounts and a damage bonus when competing with friends in raid battles are the two primary reasons to increase friendship levels.

We discuss everything to do with Pokemon Go friends, specifically maximising XP, in our guide below.

Read More: Pokemon Go Friends - How to Maximise XP

Advertisement

Date and Time

This event started February 8, at 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT). The duration of the event is the entire weekend, running all the way through to February 11, 1pm PST (4pm EST and 9pm GMT).

That's 72 hours of Pokemon Go friendship bonuses!

Pokemon News

For more Pokemon news and rumors follow our Pokemon Twitter page.

Read more about:
Pokemon Go