Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch FIFA Dota2 Entertainment PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Pokemon • Jan 03, 2019

Pokemon Go Adventure Sync Hatchathon event has started!

Shares

Community days, bonus events, special raid battles and the new PvP mode are all features that have kept Pokemon Go players busy over the last month. Now, there are bonus rewards for Pokemon Go Adventure Sync!

Advertisement

Pokemon Go Hatchathon

The event has been dubbed the Adventure Sync Hatchathon! Various bonuses will be awarded every time you hatch an egg.

Furthermore, the chances of receiving a 5km or 10km egg from gyms and Pokestops are increased during the event.

Adventure Sync Bonuses

Specifically, the bonuses for the Hatchathon event are as follows:

  • Increased odds of receiving both 5km and 10km eggs from gyms and Pokestops
  • 2x Hatch Stardust
  • 2x Hatch Candy

The percentage increase of receiving the more coveted eggs isn't stated.

However, you can increase your bonuses by playing with Adventure Sync activated! Those steps all add up!

Hatchathon Date & Time

The Pokemon Go Adventure Sync Hatchathon event has already started! It started on January 2, 1pm PST and will end January 15, 1pm PST. That's 9pm GMT, 4pm ET and 6am JST.

The news of the special event was announced out of the blue by the official Pokemon Go Twitter account.

Adventure Sync Not Counting Steps

A frequent issue for Pokemon Go players is Adventure Sync not counting steps. Firstly, make sure your Adventure Sync is set up and is more importantly turned on!

The good news is most problems with Adventure Sync can be sovled with a simple fix. Our Pokemon Go Adventure Sync article lists a few of the more common resolutions to these problems.

Pokemon Go 2019

The Hatchathon special event is the perfect excuse to play some Pokemon Go whilst keeping fit. Keeping your New Year's resolution and receiving bonuses in Pokemon Go for it sounds like a great combination!

Judging by the increase in size and frequency of events in the latter stages of 2018, it looks like Niantic are intending to keep Pokemon Go players busy in 2019.

Read More: Pokemon Go in 2019 - What to Expect

Pokemon Go January Community Day

In addition to the recently announced Hatchathon bonus, the Pokemon Go Community Day for January is just over a week away! Generation two starter Pokemon, Totodile is the centre piece of the event.

Read more about:
Pokemon Go