Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Pokemon • Sep 03, 2019

How to watch September Nintendo Direct: Pokemon Sword and Shield, Luigi's Mansion and more

How to watch September Nintendo Direct: Pokemon Sword and Shield, Luigi's Mansion and more
Graphics: Nintendo

September's Nintendo Direct livestream is on the horizon, featuring a discussion on upcoming Switch games, as well as a closer look at Pokemon Sword and Shield. If you would like to watch it, you've came to the right place. 

Advertisement

With increasing speculation surrounding a potential Overwatch release on Nintendo's flagship console and following a number of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate leaks, this could be the stage where the developers put some rumors to bed. 

Pokemon Sword and Shield will be just over two months away once the broadcast goes live and while the franchise's fanbase will be expecting to see even more details from the game's Galar Region, there's no reason to suggest we won't get a lot more than that. 

Nintendo
Game Freak's Pokemon Sword and Shield game will take players all the way to the Galar Region.

Advertisement

Nintendo Direct September date and time

This Nintendo Direct will be broadcast on September 4, starting at 3pm PT (11pm BST, 6pm EST, and 8am AEST on September 5). 

How to watch Nintendo Direct September

The Nintendo Direct will be presented on the official Nintendo YouTube channel via a livestream, which is linked inside this article, and fans can expect to see a lot of news come out from the event. Once the event starts, simply click play below and you're all set.

Advertisement

What games will be included?

There are numerous possibilities that could come out from this Nintendo Direct, but two games have been confirmed by Nintendo as certain inclusions. Those are Pokemon Sword and Shield, as well as Luigi's Mansion 3. 

The next installment of the Pokemon video game franchise is set for a November 15 release and so far there have been a selection of new additions to the Pokedex already revealed

Timestamp in the video below at 1:55.

Advertisement

There could even more Pokemon revealed during the course of this broadcast, Galarian forms, or perhaps even a closer look into the title's story. 

Where the next Luigi's Mansion game is concerned, just like Sword and Shield, we have already been given a look at the gameplay - most recently at Gamescom 2019 (above) - but that doesn't mean to say that even more isn't on the way. 

Will Nintendo throw a few curveballs at fans and take them by surprise? Well, you're going to have to tune in and find out. 

Here's something new from Dexerto: Why only Fallen can save Brazilian CSGO