Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Overwatch • Aug 29, 2018

Overwatch League Talent To Clash in All-Stars Takedown Rematch

Shares
Overwatch League Talent To Clash in All-Stars Takedown Rematch
Robert Paul for Blizzard Entertainment

Overwatch League casters and analysts are set for a rematch of the Talent Takedown event at All-Stars.

Advertisement

Talent Takedown saw members of the Overwatch League talent roster, representing the Atlantic and Pacific Divisions, go head-to-head in a competitive match at the All-Star event on August 25-26.

Somewhat unsurprisingly it was the Pacific team, featuring former pro player Jonathon ‘Reinforce’ Larsson, that were victorious at All-Stars, with a convincing 2-0 win in the best-of-three.

Now, members of the two teams are going to clash again, as they go head-to-head online in a match streamed by various players on each side.

Advertisement

One of the most entertaining aspects of the Talent Takedown was the trash talk and interactions that viewers heard snippets of during the listen-ins ahead of each round. With multiple streams on both sides of the upcoming rematch, viewers will be able to hear what goes on within each squad as they battle for supremacy.

As not all of the original rosters are available for this match, the Atlantic Division squad has drafted in Matt ‘Mr. X’ Morello’s fiancée, Minks, as a substitute, with other subs possibly set to appear. Chris Puckett suggested that former Dallas Fuel main tank Félix ‘xQc’ Lengyel could help balance out the teams, offering a counter to Pacific’s Reinforce.

Advertisement

The match is set to take place at 6pm PT (9pm ET, 2am BST, 11am AEST).

Here's something new from Dexerto: Why only Fallen can save Brazilian CSGO

Read more about:
Overwatch League