Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG FIFA Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Archive • Feb 12, 2018

Overwatch Free to Play Across All Platforms for a Full Weekend

Enjoy Overwatch for free as Blizzard announces free-to-play weekend starting on February 16 Blizzard Entertainment's latest effort to feed the hype of Overwatch has seen them make the game available to play for free the entire weekend of February 16-19 across PC, PLAYSTATION 4, and XBOX. This will give many the chance to try out the game without any commitments, while also saving all progress made in case they choose to purchase the game. All 26 characters, known as "heroes," as well as all 16 maps will be available for play in casual game modes such as Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade during the free-to-play weekend. Any and all rewards and progress will also be saved, including Loot Boxes. Competitive game modes, including the new Capture the Flag mode, will remain inaccessible for those playing as part of the promotional weekend. However, with the ongoing "Year of the Dog" Lunar New Year event, players will have much to explore. Since it's release in May of 2016, Overwatch has become a staple in the world of video gaming. It's rise through the ranks has been exponential, culminating with its development into a professional eSport. With the inaugural season of the Overwatch Pro League enjoying great success, and a winner's prize of $1 Million waiting in July 2018, it appears that the game's growth has no bounds. Blizzard has announced the starting times of the free-to-play weekend for each region. Check the guides below to find out when you can play Overwatch for free.  
EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
19:00 GMT on Feb 16 20:00 CET on Feb 16 22:00 MSK on Feb 16 11:00 a.m. PST on Feb 16 12:00 p.m. MST on Feb 16 1:00 p.m. CST on Feb 16 2:00 p.m. EST on Feb 16 3:00 p.m. AST on Feb 16 3:30 p.m. NST on Feb 16 5:00 p.m. BRST on Feb 16 3:00 a.m. SGT on Feb 17 6:00 a.m. AEDT on Feb 17 8:00 a.m. NZDT on Feb 17 3:00 a.m. CST on Feb 17 4:00 a.m. KST on Feb 17 4:00 a.m. JST on Feb 17
x

Dexerto Latest

We use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Please visit our privacy and cookies policy for more information.