Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch FIFA Entertainment Dexerto TV PUBG Gaming Contact About
Archive • Mar 13, 2018

Only One eMLS Club Remains Without a Player as EA's New League Approaches

Two months after the eMLS announcement, preparations are coming to an end. We'll see each player donning their clubs colors at PAX East in Boston in just under a months time. After the league's announcement back in January, where it was announced EA Sports had partnered with the Major League of Soccer to create the eMLS. A brand new competitive FIFA initiative with the aim of giving the best players from the US and Canada to compete.

We've currently seen 18 out of the 19 participating clubs sign representatives with only the New England Revolution being currently playerless. The full list of participating clubs are as follows: Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, Columbus Crew SC, FC Dallas, LA Galaxy, Minnesota United FC, Montreal Impact, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC, Philadelphia Union, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Sporting Kansas City, Toronto FC, New England Revolution, Houston Dynamos and Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

There's a number of well-known individuals involved so far such as Christopher Holy of New York City Football Club and Giuseppe Guastella of LA Galaxy, both of whom attended numerous offline events on FIFA 17 and pitted off against each other at Season 2 Americas Regional Final in Whistler, Vancouver where the LA Galaxy man reigned victorious notching the $20,000 prize and the title. Popular Twitch Streamer Connor Buckley who's more commonly known as BuckArmy took to Twitter to confirm his signing with the Colorado Rapids. x  The eMLS will liken itself to the MLS; fans will be able to follow their favorite clubs in the competition, with teams having representatives vying to reign victorious at PAX East in Boston later next month. This event holds key significance for players from the United States and Canada. It will help determine the US and Canada Qualifiers for the FIFA eWorld Cup.