Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Archive • Sep 12, 2017

Groups Decided for 2017 League of Legends World Championships

The pools for the 2017 League of Legends World Championships have been decided. The tournament will take place in two stages. First, there will be a play-in stage featuring twelve teams, of which four will proceed to the group stage. Twelve further teams are already qualified for the group stage.

The teams in the play-in stage have been divided into four groups, each featuring three teams. Those groups will play a best-of-one double round-robin in each, after which the top two from each pool will move on, the eight teams drawn into best-of-five head-to-heads with the winners of which securing a spot in the group stage.

The play-in stage pools:

Group A:
  •  Team WE
  •  Gambit
  •  Lyon Gaming
  Group B:
  •  Cloud9
  •  Team oNe Esports
  •  Dire Wolves
  Group C:
  •  Fnatic
  •  Young Generation
  •  Kaos Latin Gamers
  Group D:
  •  Hong Kong Attitude
  •  1907 Fenerbahçe
  •  Rampage
  The four teams that make it through the play-in stage will be drawn into the group stage. The groups will play a double round-robin of best-of-one games, with the top two teams in each advancing to a single-elimination bracket.

Group Stage pools:

Group A:
  •  EDward Gaming
  •  SK Telecom T1
  •  ahq e-Sports Club
  • TBD
  Group B:
  •  Longzhu Gaming
  •  Immortals
  •  Gigabyte Marines
  • TBD
  Group C:
  •  G2 Esports
  •  Samsung Galaxy
  •  Royal Never Give Up
  • TBD
  Group D:
  •  Flash Wolves
  •  Misfits
  •  Team SoloMid
  • TBD


Dexerto Latest