Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch FIFA Entertainment Dexerto TV PUBG Gaming Contact About
 
Archive • Mar 13, 2018

Fortnite Announce Exact Start Time for v3.3 Update - What to Expect (Updated)

After a slight delay, the next update (v3.3) for Fortnite will be coming March 15th and will introduce some new in-game items. The update had originally been scheduled for March 14th but an issue caused it to be delayed an extra day. Downtime for v3.3 is scheduled to start at 5AM EST/ 2AM PST/ 0900 GMT. The new release date and time were announced on the game's official Reddit and Twitter pages. There are several additions and changes which this new update is expected to bring to Fortnite: Battle Royale. The remote explosive, which was announced on March 12th, will most likely be added as it has already appeared in the pregame news popup. x x Fortnite systems designer Eric Williamson had also shed some light on this update's contents in the latest Battle Royale Dev Update. According to his report, this update will also add Supply Llamas, which will act similar to treasure chests and be found randomly throughout the map. The smoke grenade is expected to be removed from the game and stored in the vault while the previously announced Jetpack continues to be delayed due to "design flaws." Additionally, the Limited Time Mode 'Teams of 20' will be going offline after the update. - While the full patch notes for the update have not yet been released, developer Epic Games has a great track record of adding, removing, and adjusting things to the extremely popular battle royale game to ensure that it stays on top. x