Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
Archive • Jan 14, 2018

The Five European CWL Pro League Teams Have Been Confirmed

The five European teams have been confirmed for Stage One of the upcoming CWL Pro League in late January. With a prize pool of $700,000 set to be distributed over the course of the 2018 season, the CWL Pro Leauge will feature two Stages throughout the year with 16 teams from around the world competing in a LAN environment. Matches will be played at the MLG Arena in Columbus, Ohio, with the first stage taking place between January 23rd and March 22nd, with the playoffs beginning on April 6th. Out of the 16 teams that will qualify, 10 will come from North America, 5 from Europe, and 1 from APAC, with squads being determined based on their CWL Pro Point standing. Now that teams have pulled away in the Pro Point rankings based on their performance at Dallas, the 5 European teams have been confirmed, due to other rosters being unable to mathematically catch up to them prior to the cutoff. Below, you can find each European team that was able to qualify for Stage One of the 2018 CWL Pro League, along with more information on the formatting and schedule. Confirmed European Teams for CWL Pro League Stage One
  •  Splyce - Jurd, Tommey, MadCat, Bance
  •  Red Reserve - Rated, Joee, Zer0, Joshh
  •  Team Vitality - Riskin, Wailers, Mauls, Zayrox
  •  UNILAD - Skrapz, Wuskin, Seany, Moose
  •  Epsilon - Dqvee, Hawqeh, Vortez, Nathan

More information on the CWL New Orleans Open including live streams, score updates, rosters and much more can be found on our dedicated CoverageHub throughout the weekend.