CS:GO | 6 days

Cloud9 Thank Shroud For His Service in Typical Esports Fashion

The North American organization Cloud9 has posted a highlights montage video of Mike ‘Shroud’ Grzesiek, thanking him for playing for them.

Cloud9 who are, at the time of writing, ranked 9th in the world, were one of the many teams that made roster changes during the August player break of 2017.

The team brought in Will ‘RUSH’ Wierzba and Tarik ‘tarik’ Celik from OpTic to replace the leaving Jordan ‘n0thing’ Gilbert and Shroud.

Shroud had been a member of the team since its initial launch, playing for them for more than three years, and had become a fan favorite of the lineup. He helped his team become one of the best sides in NA, battling with Liquid for the number one spot in the region.

On the team, he was mostly known for his lurking and clutching ability, as well as having incredible aim.

Shroud reportedly left the roster to focus on his highly successful streaming and YouTube career, and his old team has now said thank you to him for his service with a video of his best moments playing with his Cloud9 teammates.

The YouTube video, released on the 9th of October and edited by ‘Calle’, syncronizes Shrouds best shots and moments to a beating soundtrack and ends with the message ‘Thank you Michael Shroud Grzesiek’.

x

x

Shroud will now be watching from the sidelines as his old team goes up against the worlds current second best team, G2 Esports, in the upcoming E LEAGUE Premier playoffs. Cloud9 are competing in the $1,000,000 tournament, with their first match starting on the 10th of October at 19:00 BST (11:00 PST, 14:00 EST, 4:00 AEST).

Image credit: HLTV

x



read more about:

CS:GO, Highlights, Videos

Advertisement


You may also like
More from Dexerto.com
Load More
© 2017 Dexerto LTD | Report Website Issue