Call of Duty:

If you’re a big Modern Warfare Remastered fan and you had plans across the weekend of April 21st to 24th, we suggest you find a good excuse.

That’s right, starting on Friday 21st there will be Double XP on the remake of the CoD4 classic. As per usual it starts at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm GMT, 4am AEST) and although unconfirmed, is expected to last through until Monday 24th at 10am PST.


Advertisement

The news was announced via Twitter by Amos Hodge, the lead designer at Raven Studios, the company responsible for the revamp and launch of the game alongside Infinite Warfare.

If Double XP wasn’t a good enough excuse to cancel on your friends, there is also the first weekend of the CWL Global Pro League starting in Columbus, Ohio.


Advertisement

The first group of the $700,000 competition will see Team EnVyUs, Cloud9, Mindfreak and Splyce fight it out for a spot in the playoffs in May.

You can keep up to date with the competition via our dedicated coverage hub, with everything from schedule, results, stream and more.


Read More: 10 Reasons To Be Excited About the CWL GPL

CWL-Global-Pro-League-Esports-Scump-Clayster-CoD-Reason-Excited

read more about:

Call of Duty, Gaming

Advertisement


From around the web
More from Dexerto.com
Load More
© 2017 Dexerto LTD | Report Website Issue

Like us on Facebook