Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Gears of War • Sep 30, 2018

Gears San Diego day two - Ghost Gaming dominate, OpTic overcome hurdles

Shares
Gears San Diego day two - Ghost Gaming dominate, OpTic overcome hurdles

Day two of the Gears Pro Circuit San Diego open concluded with the winners finalists decided, as the two favorites for the tournament in Ghost Gaming and OpTic Gaming are set to face off.

Advertisement

After the top teams closed out their pools, Ghost, OpTic, Echo Fox and Spacestation all advanced to the championship bracket with 3-0 group records.

It meant the bracket was set exactly how seedings would have predicted it, and once again the four group winners didn't slip up, advancing to the winners semis.

Advertisement

Ghost, yet to lose a map the whole event, took on North American rivals Echo Fox, and they still didn't drop a map - in fact barely lost a round, winning 6-2, 6-3.

It wasn't as straightforward for OpTic up against Spacestation, as they dropped yet another map - their third map loss of the tournament - and were forced to pull off the reverse sweep.

But pull it off they did, looking much more assured in the next two maps, and OpTic's Praized explained exactly how they did it, after the match.

Advertisement

The losers bracket is still on going, and with heavyweights Echo Fox and Spacestation dropping down, it is as stacked as always.

Rise Nation will take on Reciprocity in the losers bracket, with a match against Spacestation awaiting the winner.

On the other side of losers bracket, Echo Fox awaits the team which can come out on top between Elevate, Nimbus and Fable.

Gears San Diego will resume for championship Sunday at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST.

Read more about:
Gears Pro Circuit