The Sims 4 Summer of Sims Expansion: Release date, livestream, new features, farming - Dexerto
Gaming

The Sims 4 Summer of Sims Expansion: Everything we know

Published: 17/May/2021 17:26 Updated: 18/May/2021 11:38

by Lauren Bergin

Share


While The Sims 4 continues to divide players worldwide, EA has announced that there’s a new expansion coming to the title during the summer month period they’ve dubbed ‘Summer of Sims’. Here’s everything we know so far. 

If you call yourself a true gamer, there’s no doubt that at some point in your virtual travels, you’ve taken to the bizarre world of The Sims.

A staple on most 90s and millennial game shelves, The Sims lets players unleash their creative (and sometimes chaotic) side. It also offers the opportunity for some fun crossovers, such as these Pokemon and Overwatch examples.

Advertisement

It turns out, though, that instead of importing other games into The Sims this summer, there’s a new expansion pack alongside other fresh content to sate your cravings. Entitled ‘Summer of Sims’, here’s everything we know so far.

Contents

Summer of Sims expansion
EA
This fun poster gives us some interesting insight into the new content.

The Sims 4: Summer of Sims start date

The Sims 4’s Summer of Sims doesn’t have an exact release date, but if you check out the bottom right corner of the image above you’ll see that it’s set to debut in May and last until July. 

Importantly, it does note that this is “subject to change at EA’s discretion,” so these dates aren’t set in stone.

Advertisement

Summer of Sims livestream

All we know at the moment is what’s been tweeted from The Sims’ official Twitter account, and there isn’t very much information to go off of.

For avid fans, though, some of the devs will be taking to the Inside Maxis Livestream on May 18 to discuss the expansion and more.

You can watch this via the official Sims Twitch Channel, with all of the fun kicking off at 11AM PST/ 2PM EST/ 7PM BST/ 8PM CEST.

What’s in the Summer of Sims?

EA
Get ready to celebrate the summer in true Sims style!

There’s a few pretty interesting things outlined on the Summer of Sims poster, and they represent a great virtual getaway from the current restrictions that plague our reality.

Related News


Advertisement

Included in the Summer of Sims will be:

  • A new career path.
  • A Pride-themed Virtual Block Party.
  • The musical Sims Event of the Summer.
  • An opportunity to “bond with nature,” hinting at possible farming opportunities.

As further information becomes available, we’ll ensure this page is up-to-date with all the relevant news and info.


So that’s everything we know about The Sims 4: Summer of Sims. If you want to make sure you can enjoy the party in style, make sure you check out our guide on how to make money quickly before you step into the summer sun!