When is the Steam Summer Sale 2022? Start date, discounts & games

an image of Steam Summer Sale 2022Valve

Steam Summer Sale 2022 kicks off this week and will bring a ton of discounts and deals like always. Here’s everything you need to know about when the sale goes live and the discounts it will offer.

Major sales like the Steam Summer Sale are known to bring heavy discounts for some of the most famous games on the market. Every year they implement a fresh theme and it will be no different this time.

This is one of the best times to increase your digital-games library collection as the sale will include titles across a plethora of genres.

If you’re wondering when the Steam Summer Sale 2022 event starts and what discounts it’ll bring, our guide has got you everything covered.

Article continues after ad
an image of discounted games on Steam Summer Sale 2022Bethesda / Xbox / CD Projekt Red
Valve’s promotional video has featured multiple recent games.

Steam Summer Sale 2022 start date

The Steam Summer Sale starts on June 23, 2022, and will end on July 7, 2022. The timing for both the occasions is 6 PM BST / 10 AM PT / 5 PM UTC / 10:30 PM IST / 2 AM JST.

Like always, it will run for a couple of weeks and you get to collect multiple collectibles from this event. If you want to check the countdown until the sale starts, you may find it on SteamDB’s official website.

With that said, the Steam Mystery Cards are already live in the Steam Community Market. So, make sure you head there to flaunt your collection.

Steam Summer Sale 2022 discounts

Throughout this entire period, expect to see some great deals from some of your favorite publishers out there. However, if you’re looking for something in particular, we have some news for you.

Article continues after ad

Steam recently posted a promotional video for their upcoming sale featuring some of the most recent titles that will be included. Here are the games that were featured in the video:

  • Ghostwire: Tokyo
  • Final Fantasy XIV Online
  • Elder Scrolls Online
  • Cyberpunk 2077
  • Sims 4
  • Forza Horizon 5
  • RUST
  • Apex Legends
  • Monster Hunter Rise
  • FIFA 22
  • Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Lego: Star Wars Skywalker Saga
  • Naraka: Bladepoint
  • It Takes Two

The likes of Ghostwire: Tokyo, Forza Horizon 5, and Monster Hunter Rise are fairly new, and getting sweet deals for these would be the cherry on top. Whereas the rest of the games have been out for quite some time now, so they might get heavily discounted as well.


So, there you have it – that’s everything you need to know about the schedule and discounts of Steam Summer Sale 2022.

Article continues after ad