Gaming

How to watch Sony’s PS5 Showcase event: Start time, stream, more

by Daniel Cleary

Share


Sony has announced yet another Showcase event for its upcoming next-gen console, the Playstation 5. So, here’s everything you’ll need to watch the PS5 event live.

After Microsoft confirmed and announced the release date and price for their new Xbox Series on September 8, it is now Sony's turn to reveal another look at their next-gen console.

Advertisement

Only a few days after Xbox's reveal, it was announced that Playstation would be hosting a full Showcase event to share more information about the PS5 and give more insight into the games fans can expect to see.

Playstation 5 consoles and controllers
Sony / Playstation
The next PS5 Showcase is fast approaching.

When does the PS5 Showcase event start?

Sony’s official Showcase event for the Playstation 5 is currently scheduled to kick off on Wednesday, September 16 at the following worldwide times.

Advertisement

  • 1PM PT
  • 3PM CT
  • 4PM ET
  • 9PM BST (UK)
  • 10PM CEST (EU)
  • 6AM AEST (September 17)

How to watch the PS5 Showcase event

The Ps5 Showcase event is expected to run for "around 40 minutes" in total and it will be livestreamed across multiple platforms.

Viewers will be able to tune into the broadcast live, on September 16, through either of Playstation's official YouTube and Twitch channels, which we have embedded down below for your convenience.

Official PS5 Showcase Twitch stream

Official PS5 Showcase YouTube stream

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjji8NEW9lo

What to expect from the PS5 Showcase stream

For the September 16 PS5 Showcase, fans can expect to see a focus on many of the games that are scheduled to be released on the next-gen console.

Advertisement

"Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!)," Sony announced in their September 12 post.

Ps5 showcase graphic
Sony / Playstation
The PS5 Showcase on September 16 will focus on many of the upcoming titles.

While the exact games on display have not yet been confirmed, upcoming games like Spider-Man: Miles Morales and Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart are expected to feature in this showcase with titles such as Horizon Forbidden West, Gran Turismo 7, and more.

Many fans are still curious about how the Playstation 5 will be priced, however, it is unclear if Sony will share any information on the console's costs but, with games being the primary focus of the September 16 stream, it is quite unlikely to be the case.

Advertisement