Far Cry 6 DLC roadmap adds Rambo, Stranger Things, and Danny Trejo
Far Cry 6

Far Cry 6 DLC roadmap adds Rambo, Stranger Things, and Danny Trejo

Published: 10/Sep/2021 18:41

by Sam Smith


Far Cry 6 is still just under a month away, but Ubisoft has already revealed its post-release content roadmap. Here’s everything that’s coming.

Even though Far Cry 6 won’t be with us until October 7, 2021, Ubisoft has already confirmed its post-launch content roadmap. There’s also a lot to like, especially for long-time fans of the series.

Of course, Far Cry 6 will feature a Season Pass that will bring three additional chapters, with each focusing on a different villain from previous Far Cry games. The villains in Far Cry are often considered some of the best in gaming, so this will be a fun experience for franchise veterans.


The villains are Vaas Montenegro (Far Cry 3), Pagan Min (Far Cry 4), and Joseph Seed (Far Cry 5). Each chapter will allow players to delve into the psyche of each villain as they “struggle to escape the horrors of their own minds”. Not only will each episode allow players to understand the villains better, but it will also offer some intense rogue-like gameplay to enhance the core experience.

  • Episode 1: “Vaas: Insanity” planned for release in November 2021.
  • Episode 2: “Pagan: Control” planned for release in January 2022.
  • Episode 3: “Joseph: Collapse” planned for release in March 2022.

Far Cry 6 free content

Far Cry 6 roadmap infographic
Far Cry 6’s roadmap is impressively varied.

The roadmap also contains Weekly Insurgencies which will be available once the main campaign is finished. These will involve players putting down new uprisings that spring up from the villain’s remaining henchman. The Weekly Insurgencies can be played solo or over multiplayer.


Additionally, there will be Six Special Operation missions that will take place in a new area and feature brand new gameplay mechanics not seen in the main campaign. The first two missions will be available at launch, with the final four releasing later. The first two confirmed locations are Mesozoico and Maceo.

Next up is three crossover missions featuring guest characters/figures. Each mission will star a different guest, those being Rambo, Danny Trejo, and Stranger Things. The Far Cry 6 Season Pass will not be required to access the Special Operations and Guest Missions.

Read More: Far Cry 6: trailers, features, gameplay, story & platforms


Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon returns

Far Cry 6 Season Pass holders will also be able to download the legendary Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon. Originally released in 2013, Blood Dragon is an 80s themed shooter that was a stand-alone DLC for Far Cry 3. Over the years the game has become a cult classic, and many players will relish the opportunity to play it in 4K – or play it for the first time.

Far cry 6 blood dragon

PC players will be able to download the original Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon while console and Stadia players will receive the Classic Edition. The updated version also adds the Blood Dragon Set. This includes seven items usable in the Far Cry 6 main campaign, these are:


  • One outfit: Blood Dragon Gear Set
  • Two weapons: AJM9 and Kobracon
  • One vehicle: Omega Enforcer
  • One weapon charm: KillStar
  • One Fang for Hire: K-9000
  • One vehicle Chibi: Blood Dragon Chibi