Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Gaming • May 30, 2018

Everything You Need to Know About Bethesda's 'Fallout 76' Game Announcement - Trailer, Reveal Date, Background, and More

Shares
Everything You Need to Know About Bethesda's 'Fallout 76' Game Announcement - Trailer, Reveal Date, Background, and More

Bethesda announced that 'Fallout 76' will be the next installation into the fan-favorite 'Fallout' series following a new trailer released on Wednesday, May 30th.

After the launch of 'Fallout 4' in November of 2015 which followed the 'Sole Survivor' throughout 'The Commonwealth' of Boston, Massachusetts, fans of the series questioned when the next title would be released following multiple years of silence from Bethesda.

Advertisement

However, on Tuesday, May 29th, a collection of teasers on social media were placed with the classic 'Please Stand By' tagline on a television screen, along with a live stream of the same message next to a 'Vault Boy' figurine.

Just a day later on May 30th, Bethesda officially announced 'Fallout 76' as their next Fallout title, which has sent the community into a frenzy in regards to wanting more information on the upcoming release.

Advertisement

Fallout 76 appears to follow characters from 'Vault 76,' which was reportedly set to be opened only 20 years after the war with 500 occupants, in comparison to 'Fallout 4' taking place 200 years after the in-game conflict.

More information on Fallout 76 can be viewed during Bethesda's E3 Showcase on June 10th at 6:30pm PT (9:30 PM EST, 2:30 AM BST) from Los Angeles, California.

Advertisement

The full reveal trailer can be viewed below, with no release date known at the time of writing.

Read more about:
Fallout 76