When is the BTS event in Fortnite? Date, time, skins, and more - Dexerto
Fortnite

When is the BTS event in Fortnite? Date, time, skins, and more

Published: 21/Sep/2020 14:21

by Connor Bennett

Share


Epic Games have confirmed that a Fortnite and BTS crossover is in the works for a Party Royale event. Here’s everything you need to know about it. 

With Fortnite’s battle royale mode exploding in popularity since its launch, Epic Games have had a number of crossovers with different pop culture phenomenons.

TV shows like Netflix’s Stranger Things and gigantic movie franchises like Marvel’s Avengers have featured in Fortnite in one way or another, but in recent months, Epic has been reaching out into the music world.

Artists like Travis Scott, Marshmello, and Deadmau5 have all performed in Fortnite, but now the spotlight is going to be on K-Pop megastar’s BTS as they will be hosting a Party Royale event called DynaNite.

BTS Dynamite video
YouTube: BTS
K-Pop stars BTS have dominated the music game.

What time is the BTS event in Fortnite?

That’s right, BTS will be debuting the Choreography version of their Dynamite music video in Fortnite’s Party Royale mode. 

This event will get underway on Friday, September 25th at 8 pm EDT/1 am BST/5 pm PDT and 2 am CEST. Though, if you miss the live showing, there will be a second showing.

That replay, according to Epic, will happen a day later on Saturday, September 26th and at a much reasonable time for players in Europe. The replay is slated to start at  8 am EDT/1 pm BST/5 am PDT and 2 pm CEST. 

BTS Fortnite skins and cosmetics

On top of the event, BTS fans will be able to get their hands on some exclusive Fortnite cosmetics in the form of character skins and emotes. These will be in the Item Shop on September 23.

In addition to those cosmetics, there will likely also be a free cosmetic handed out by Epic just for attending the item. 

In the past, this has been a weapon wrap, but we’ll have to see if the devs have anything planned here. 

How to watch the BTS Fortnite event

If you want to watch the event, as we’ve already noted, it’ll happen inside the Party Royale mode. That’s different from the Battle Royale and Creative modes. 

To access it, you’ll want to select the Party Royale game mode in the lobby screen and then search when the time comes. Be sure to get in early for the live showing as you don’t want to get locked out!

  1. Load up Fortnite
  2. Enter the Battle Royale lobby screen but change the playlist to Party Royale
  3. Search for a game and wait
  4. Once inside, head over to the Main Stage area on the east of the island and enjoy!
Fortnite's party royale map
Epic Games
The Main Stage is where you’ll be able to find the Fortnite x BTS event.

Obviously, you won’t be able to drop in and watch the show until the date and time that Epic has provided, so don’t try and jump the gun.

Once the new BTS skins are revealed, we’ll be sure to update this piece so that you can get a look at them beforehand.

Fortnite

When is Lachlan’s Fortnite skin coming out? Epic confirms release date

Published: 30/Oct/2020 17:59

by Daniel Cleary

Share


Popular YouTuber Lachlan Power is the next Fortnite star to be added to the game, and Epic Games have now confirmed just when the upcoming Icon Series skin will be available. Here’s what you need to know.

Since Fortnite first exploded in popularity in 2017, there have been a few streamers and YouTubers who have become known for creating content around the game and bringing the battle royale title to the next level.

Epic previously announced that they would be rewarding some of these stars with their very own in-game skins bundles, and among the few confirmed was Australian YouTuber Lachlan Power.

Logos of fortnite streamers
Epic Games
Lachlan will be the third creator to get an Icon Series set.

When will Lachlan’s Icon Series skin be released?

With the likes of Ninja and fellow Aussie Loserfruit being first to receive skins in the Icon Series, Lachlan is now next in line to receive these new cosmetics.

In their latest blog post, Epic Games confirmed that Lachlan’s Icon Series set will arrive in the Fortnite item shop on November 12 at 4PM PT/ 7PM ET/ 11PM GMT/ 9AM AEST.

“Lachlan is the third creator to join the Icon Series from among the Fortnite community, following streamers Ninja and Loserfruit.” they announced, before confirming the next creator to be added, “Entering the Icon Series next will be Spanish creator TheGrefg.”

Lachlan’s Icon Series set will arrive with a new tournament that players can compete in, to unlock the skin for free. The YouTuber will also be competing in the event and giving fans the first look at the bundle, which includes an outfit, back bling, emote, and a pickaxe.

As of now, little has been shared about the upcoming tournament but Epic has revealed it to be “one-of-a-kind” with more information to follow before the event.

“Been dreaming of this day ever since I fell in love with the game back in 2017,” Lachlan reacted, revealing his excitement for the upcoming skin release, “official reveal of the skin coming soon.”

The official reveal of this skin is currently expected to be shared on November 1, and the next Fortnite star for the icon series will be Spanish star TheGrefg, although it is unclear just when he will receive a skin bundle.