Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Apr 30, 2018

When Does Season 3 of Fortnite End? Full Schedule and Expected Start Date of Season 4

When Does Season 3 of Fortnite End? Full Schedule and Expected Start Date of Season 4

The wait for the Fortnite community is over after it was confirmed in-game that Season 3 will end on May 1st, with Season 4 making room just days later.

Details about Season 4's Battle Pass have been unfolding day by day leading up to the end of Season 3, but there still remains an air of mystery around what exactly it will entail.

The superhero theme is all but obvious, but how will that tie into the meteor theme that has dominated the Fortnite headlines towards across April?

A quick look online and you'll find a whole host of theories about what's set to happen with the meteor, Tilted Towers and the rest of the map, but Epic Games have done a stellar job of keeping the facts behind closed doors, at least for now.

The end of Season 3 was always confirmed as May 1st, but we've been void of an exact time.

That all changed on April 29th when a countdown timer appeared in-game that shows it ends at 12:30am PT (3:30am ET, 8:30am BST, 5:30pm AEDT).

However, before you get excited, we still don't have confirmation of the time when Season 4 will begin. The previous switchover resulted in a one day grace period where the Battle Pass wasn't online to allow for Epic Games to implement the updated changes, but this time around it appears it should feature on Tuesday, May 1st.

Millions of Fortnite fans around the world are excited to find out what Season 4 has in store and we'll keep you updated on what exactly the content entails when it goes live.

NEW from Dexerto: How H3CZ plans to make NRG the biggest brand in esports:

Read more about:
Fortnite Season 4