What each special item does in Avengers: Endgame LTM – Captain America’s Shield, Infinity Stones, and more

Albert Petrosyan
Epic Games

The highly-anticipated Limited Time Mode for Avengers: Endgame has finally arrived in Fortnite Battle Royale, and we’re here to make sure you’re all caught up on how it works.

[ad name=”article1″]

Released on April 25, the v8.50 update introduced the Endgame LTM in Fortnite BR, in celebration of the worldwide release of Avengers: Endgame in theaters on April 26.

The mode pits a team of heroes against the villain Thanos and his army of Chitauri, and all players respawn until one team manages to complete their designated objective and clinch the Victory Royale. 

[ad name=”article2″]

The goal for the heroes is to destroy all of the Chitauri Invaders and then Thanos himself, which is tricky because Thanos keeps respawning until every member of the Chitauri is defeated. 

As for Team Thanos, their objective is to recover all six Infinity Stones hidden throughout the map, at which point the players on the heroes side will stop respawning and ultimately get defeated. 

[ad name=”article3″]

Captain America’s Shield

At the start of each match, the team of heroes is given access to four mythical items from the world of Avengers, each with its own damage profile and special abilities.

One of these four items is the iconic shield carried around by Captain America, and the following are its properties:

  • 300 health
  • 300 shield
  • Extended standard jump
  • Shield block
  • Shield throw

Iron Man’s Gauntlet

  • 300 health
  • 300 shield
  • Gliding double jump
  • Projectile hand lasers (35 blast damage)

Thor’s Stormbreaker hammer

  • 300 health
  • 300 shield
  • Extended jump
  • Ground Slam
  • Projectile throw which returns Stormbreaker to your hands

Hawkeye’s Bow

  • 300 health
  • 300 shield
  • Grapple
  • Shoots an explosive projectile arrow

Thanos and the Chitauri

Facing the team of heroes is Thanos and his army of Chitauri, both of whom have their own special characteristics and potential to cause damage.

Hours after the Endgame LTM was released, Epic Games made a small change to Thanos’ damage profile, giving it a slight increase.

  • 2,000 health
  • 2,000 shield
  • Increased jump – hold to charge
  • Ground slam (225 damage)
  • Power punch (200 damage)
  • Throw (100 damage)
  • Laser beam

As for the Chitauri, they are also given the ability to hover above the ground, and their weapon arsenal is nothing to be overlooked. 

  • 175 health
  • 175 shield
  • Jet pack with unlimited boost
  • Laser rifle
  • Energy launcher

Infinity Stones

There are six Infinity Stones hidden throughout the map that Thanos and the Chitauri have to find in order to defeat the heroes. 

In addition to being required to win the match, each of the Stones provide a boost to Thanos’ power and the health points of each Chitauri.

  • Reality Stone (Red) = Heath & Shields doubled (1000->2000)
  • Soul Stone (Orange) = Siphon activated (grants Thanos shields only)
  • Mind Stone (Yellow) = Jump height doubled
  • Space Stone (Blue) = Ground Pound AOE size tripled, damage x6
  • Time Stone (Green) = Big knockback added to each hit, damage x3
  • Power Stone (Purple) = Laser damage x6