Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • May 01, 2018

The Fortnite Servers Go Down to Switch Between Season 3 and 4 of Battle Pass - May 1st

Shares
The Fortnite Servers Go Down to Switch Between Season 3 and 4 of Battle Pass - May 1st

If you're struggling to get access to the Fortnite servers on May 1st, you don't need to worry because it's not just you.

The Fortnite servers went down as planned at 1am PT (4am ET, 9am BST, 6pm AEDT) in order for Epic Games to take down Season 3's Battle Pass. We're all hoping that means they immediately implement the changes for Season 4.

Advertisement

The Battle Royale genre has become a rather popular one across 2017 and 2018, but Fortnite has branched away from the pack with constant content updates, challenges and incredible developer support.

One element that has separated Fortnite from the competition has been the Battle Pass seasons, which provides a whole host of ways to unlock and earn new content in game.

Advertisement

Although the game is ‘free-to-play,’ players have the ability to purchase a ‘Battle Pass’ for 950 V-Bucks (~$10.00) which offerers a variety of new features throughout multiple ‘tiers.’

On Tuesday, May 1st, Season 3 of Battle Pass came to an end, and with that, the players who populate the title turned their attention to find out what exactly Season 4 will involve.

Advertisement

Over the course of April, we saw increased meteor activity in the sky above the Fortnite map and towards the end of the month, small meteors began falling in the vicinity of players.

Anticipation is rife as to what will happen with a superhero theme already confirmed by Epic Games. Will they be able to save the Fortnite world from certain disaster?