Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jun 12, 2018

Spectators are Lining the Streets for Entry to the $3 Million Fortnite Pro-AM Tournament at E3

Shares
Spectators are Lining the Streets for Entry to the $3 Million Fortnite Pro-AM Tournament at E3

Spectators have started to line the streets in order to gain entrance into the $3 million Fortnite: Battle Royale Pro-Am Tournament at E3.

Taking place on Tuesday, June 12th, the Fortnite Pro-AM Tournament will feature 50 personalities from the gaming community pairing up with a collection of celebrities from various backgrounds.

Advertisement

The tournament will feature a massive prize pool of $3 million which is provided by Epic Games, however, all prize money will go to different charities chosen by the winners following the event.

With Fortnite being one of, if not the, most popular titles in the world, fans have traveled from multiple different countries to Los Angeles, California to witness the first event put on by Epic Games, and watch their favorite personalities compete.

Advertisement

Although the event does not start until 3:30 PM PST (6:30 PM EST, 11:30 PM BST), fans have been lining up all around the Banc of California Stadium to gain entry to the event, as shown by the picture below, which is one of many lines.

Advertisement

As of writing, it is unknown exactly how many spectators will be in attendance, especially with such a massive stadium.

More information on the Fortnite Pro-AM Charity Tournament including teams, players, and more can be found right here.

Read more about:
E3 2018, Pro-Am