Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jul 30, 2018

Return Date Announced for the New Guided Missile in Fortnite - Info and Weapon Changes

Shares
Return Date Announced for the New Guided Missile in Fortnite - Info and Weapon Changes

The highly anticipated return of the Guided Missile in Fortnite: Battle Royale will be taking place very soon.

After being sent to the vault months ago for being too overpowered, Epic is finally adding the weapon back into the game.

Advertisement

The in-game Message of the Day announcement screen on July 30 now includes the Guided Missile, which has been labelled as "coming soon."

Guided Missile - Coming Soon!
Return of the Guided Missile! Rebalanced for scouting utility.

Advertisement

It has since been revealed that the weapon will be added back in Fortnite as part of the v5.10 Content Update, which will go live on July 31 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 0800 BST.

However, this version of the Guided Missile will be significantly different than the one that was vaulted months ago.

Epic has made some notable changes to the weapon's core mechanics, transforming it from a powerful attacking option to more of a scouting tool. 

Advertisement

Here are all the changes that have been implemented into this new Guided Missile, as described in the July 27 Fortnite Dev Update video.

  • Reduced movement speed
  • Reduced turning radius
  • Reduced damage and damage radius
  • Will have an ammo cap of 12 rockets in Default Modes
  • Improved movement control for mouse & keyboard

Here's something new from Dexerto: Astralis' CSGO Hat-Trick – The Story of the Berlin Major