Fortnite

Reports Suggest Fortnite Wil be Coming to the Nintendo Switch Sooner Than Expected

by DG Goldstein

Share


Reports have suggested that Fortnite: Battle Royale will be coming to the Nintendo Switch much sooner than expected following datamining.

Although various leaks and rumors have circled around the gaming community in recent months in regards to Fortnite: Battle Royale coming to the Nintendo Switch, nothing has been confirmed by Epic Games, Nintendo, or any other company at the time of writing.

While reports have been strong from a variety of community members, which has led to fans questioning when a release will take place, yet the developers have stood strong in their ability to keep such a project under wraps.

Fortnite has gained an incredible amount of recognition since its launch in 2017 for its incredibly unique twist on the ever-popular 'Battle Royale' genre, and bringing it to the Nintendo Switch would be a major success for both the title and gaming system.

However, new reports on June 11th from a dataminer by the name of Simon Aarons suggest that Fortnite will be coming to the Nintendo Switch as soon as June 12th, which would line up with the official Nintendo presentation during E3 in Los Angeles, California.

As if writing, it is still unconfirmed if Fortnite: Battle Royale will be coming to the Nintendo Switch.

The Nintendo E3 Presentation is set to take place on Tuesday, June 12th at 9 AM PST (12 PM EST, 6 PM BST.)

Source: @SimonMKWii