Fortnite

Release Date and Time for Fortnite's v5.1.0 Update - What to Expect

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the upcoming v5.1.0 Update in Fortnite: Battle Royale.

The Update is set to go live on July 24 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 0900 BST and will require downtime, which means that matchmaking will go down 20-25 minutes prior to launch.

The announcement for the new Patch was made via a post on the official Fortnite twitter page.

There’s a party and you’re invited! Patch v5.10 releases tomorrow, July 24 and it marks #Fortnite1st birthday.
Take a peek at the Patch Notes once downtime begins at 4 AM ET to learn what goodies are coming.

In recent days, Epic has alluded to the Patch v5.10 including a lot of new content and in-game adjustments, making it one of the more anticipated updates in recent weeks.

Coming to the game will be the Fortnite1st limited time in-game event, which will feature themed cosmetic items and challenges in celebration of the game's first birthday.

Also being introduced will be the brand new Compact SMG weapon, which is set to come in Epic and Legendary rarities.

Furthermore, there will be major improvements made to the Slurp Juice, as it will now provide 75 points of healing and prioritize health first, after which the remaining points will all go towards the shield.

The Patch will also include all of the changes made to the Playground Limited Time Mode, which is being added back to the game on July 25

As has been the case for most game updates, v5.1.0 should include a variety of new skins, back blings, pickaxes, gliders, and emotes that will be released in the Item Shop in the following days and weeks.

Data miners will very likely sift through game files and leak out any new cosmetic items in the hours after the update goes live.