Fortnite

How to watch Ninja's New Year's Eve Fortnite event live - Stream and schedule

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Superstar Twitch streamer Tyler 'Ninja' Blevins will be hosting a special stream to commemorate the start of the new year and we have all of the details that you'll need to know to watch it live. 



How to watch

Ninja's New Year's Eve celebration stream will be broadcast live from his Twitch channel, which we will include here once the celebrations begin 

Watch live video from Ninja on www.twitch.tv


Who will join Ninja during the stream? 

Given Ninja's incredible reach after what has been a crazy 2018, it's no surprise that he had a few special guests show up throughout the entirety of the event.

From fellow Twitch streamers to professional athletes, this stream simply had it all. 

Brazilian football star Neymar Jr.

Twitch streamer CouRage

Twitch streamer Dr Lupo

Twitch streamer timthetatman



When will it happen?

The stream will begin at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9pm GMT on December 31 and end at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9am GMT on January 1.

The stream will be live as all of the major cities around the world celebrate the arrival of 2019 one right after the other. 


Where will it happen?

Ninja will be live-streaming directly from the famous Time Square in New York City, New York, where the entire world turns their attention to for the famous ball drop that takes place when the clock strikes midnight local time.

In fact, he will be streaming from an area very close to the where the ball will drop, and his PC will be set up overlooking the celebrations below. 

The New Year's Eve celebrations at Times Square is one that the whole world turns its attention to, and this year's event will also feature superstar streamer Ninja.


What's the stream about?

Organized by one of Ninja's premier sponsors, Red Bull Esports, this special stream will be Ninja's way of celebrating the arrival of 2019 for everyone around the world, culminating with the famous ball drop from Times Square.

During the stream, Ninja will be playing lots of Fortnite and has a several "surprises" for the event, which is likely to include a selection of special guests who will be playing with him during the stream.

This marathon stream was first announced during TwitchCon on October 26, after which Ninja said "I never thought that something like this would be possible."